Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


72 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-73 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Seeking someone to passionately share a simple lifestyle – someone who knows the difference between happiness and fun!

In his own words

This section is much too broad to deal with at the moment; any one of the suggested topics for 'inspiration' could fill a page. We do not have to be the 'same', but must have at core, a deep set of shared values and passion. However, for now note that I am a wondrous child and hopeless romantic mistakenly stuck in a rather grandfatherly body! ... That said, I am unfortunately still a 'guy', so it all has to begin with some physical attraction, be it a body curve, seductive smile or twinkle in the eye – hopefully all the above. Naturalness is desirable, be it a lingering sassy tomboy or reserved Asian beauty. Chemistry, values, etc, must follow quickly, but over the internet they cannot light the match!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish

Shiba-inu: Taka

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Home. Relatively remote rivers in the Sierras, northern California, Oregon, Washington, etc. and even more remote deserts. The Huntington Library. Hope to explore the rivers of the Northwest later this year.


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

My favorite TV is OFF! I do watch courses on DVD, rented movies, and, with the right head leaning on my shoulder I might join in on something else. Collecting (in rivers and desert), exhibiting and writing about suiseki and viewing stones.

For fun

I am open to sharing another's passion, but my current activities are concentrated on establishing the American Viewing Stone Resource Center at the Huntington Library in San Marino. Walk Taka to the beach most days.

Last read

Chinese and Japanese philosophy and aesthetics; history; natural science; good novels and junk mysteries – not much into fantasy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
I am a retired fine arts conservator but am still heavily involved with aesthetic pursuits. Recently named Curator of Viewing Stones at the Huntington Library.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I am still avidly trying to learn things faster than I forget them.