Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Have a great day!

In her own words

If you ask my friends, they'd probably tell you that I'm sweet, reliable, and a bit earthy and quirky. I guess I can't argue too much! I'd go ahead and add that I'm caring, fun, and independent as well. It's hard to put a full-fledged personality into this little space, but overall I'm just a genuinely nice person who loves to have a good time! I think one of my favorite things is connecting with others over music, particularly from the late 90s and early 2000s. You know, back before boy bands and bubblegum pop took over everything and ruined it. I really enjoy music, and when I find a song I particularly like, I tend to sing, drum, and dance along - even if I'm in the office! Speaking of the office, my career has bounced me around five different states before landing in the Bay area, though now I've been here for almost six years and I feel comfortably settled. I love my job and working with college students and I enjoy helping them in my off time as well, as a volunteer facilitator for a grief support group on campus. When I'm not at work, I enjoy a variety of activities from concerts and sporting events to hiking and kayaking, depending on the day, my mood, and what's going on! I also like traveling, and while I haven't done as much as I'd like recently, I've been to Mexico, Hawaii, and all over the US in the past. I just hosted a national conference in Vegas, and I'd like to get to Europe and the South Pacific one of these days. I would love to meet someone easy-going, kind and also a bit independent. Someone who is fun to get to know, genuine, and easy going. A guy who is confident - but not cocky! Someone who doesn't mind going out and tearing it up for an evening, but also likes just hanging out at home too. I definitely have my eye on starting a family someday, so that should be on his agenda long-term too. I think if you take the time to get to know me, you'll like what you find. Take a chance and chat me up!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 10 year old golden retriever mix named Agave and a 1 year old Shepard mix named Shanti. We play in the yard a lot and go for a walk twice a day. They are both rescues and they always make my day!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The coast, wineries, redwoods, Santana Row


Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

I love 90s alternative and I've been to over 100 shows. Live is my favorite band. I love Christmas, inspirational, comedic and romantic movies. Love Mexican and Southwestern food as well as Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, and a prickly pear margarita.

For fun

Hanging out, concerts, sporting events, hiking, kayaking, camping, dining out, cocktails, movies, enjoying a quiet day at home

Last read

Little Princes. I am not gonna lie - I read chick-lit a lot, where the 30-something single girl gets the guy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a director at a local university. I've been here almost six years and I love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
The majority of my grandparents immigrated to the US from Germany. All went to Iowa where my mother's side farmed - and has at tractor in the Smithsonian! My parents met in college in Iowa and moved to Arizona before I was born.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I am a more liberal Christian and focus on compassion and helping others. I would like to meet someone open to a higher power, but of any religion. I am not a match for someone with extreme views of women, civil rights, etc.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Recreation from UNLV and a Master of Education in College Student Services Administration from Oregon State.