Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Pine Bush, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Fall down 7 times, get up 8.

In her own words

Hi. How's your search going? Sick of all the same-sounding, cliched profiles yet? Met people who didn't match their profile? (I am, and I have.) It sucks, doesn't it? Sorry to have to say this, gentlemen, but... *** If you just wink, or "like" or send a vague, generic message, I WILL NOT RESPOND. *** It's incredibly disheartening to put so much of myself into writing a profile only to receive the online equivalent of a fourth-grade spitball. If you find something interesting, please just grow a pair and SAY something. I don't expect a full dissertation introductory note. One line would do, if it manages to show you actually found something interesting in my profile. (Too funny that I've received two winks as I've revised this.) I'm a normal woman. Not overly intellectual, not glamorous or globetrotting, not dependent on any substances except caffeine and - ugh - nicotine (dammit, one of these days the nicotine will end... Not likely to give up my morning coffee in this lifetime, though.) I guess I must match my photos fairly well, because someone from Match recognized me waiting for my kids at the bus stop... I'm not going to tell you how wonderful I am. My score on your wonderful-ness scale is only for you to decide. I'm a flawed human, just like you and everyone else. Have you ever seen the show Rehab Addict? I'm kind of uncomfortably an awful lot like her - only not nearly as skilled with the home improvements. Like when she thought she could tear down an overgrown backyard with just her little self and a hand sickle. (Determination!) Hours later, she'd barely made a dent, so she went out and got a Bobcat that she drove herself. (HA! Take THAT!) Yep, that would be me. Basically, if you don't like her, chances are pretty good that you wouldn't like me. I'm no prima donna, and I can even relate to when and how she gets snarky. I'm fairly quiet and conservative - not the kind of woman to wow all your friends with charming and witty repartee at a cocktail party. I lead a humdrum life, but it's stable. I take my kids to their activities, I mow my own lawn... No tattoos, no dark or twisted past... I don't even have fussy eating habits. I used to try to golf... Tried quilting but failed miserably... Have jumped out of an airplane... Used to LOVE kayaking way back when... Can bake nearly anything, but not so sure about my cooking skills... Have been know to throw a dart at a map to decide a vacation destination... Almost became a professional flutist, ended up being an executive assistant, currently studying medical coding... Jeez, what else? Isn't that enough about me? As for you... Who I'm looking for... I guess someone who's neither extreme nor looking for extremes. I am a bit partial to men with deep voices and men who look cute in ball caps. I'm more attracted to men who have many facets far more often than I am to those who are easily identified by some dominant interest, although there have been exceptions. I gravitate towards men who drive pickup trucks more than BMWs. White-collar jobs don't bother me, but white-collar attitudes do. There's a masculinity in being willing and able to fix things that I find attractive. Dogs tell much about a person, too. I'm not likely to be attracted to someone with a pit bull or a Labrador (but hey, anything's possible), but a boxer, a bulldog, or even a Saint Bernard might be another story. And rescued mutts always have a special place in my heart. I'm not sure why I've just revamped my profile again. Last-ditch effort maybe, because this has gotten really old. So if you're out there somewhere, I wish you would hurry up and find me already - because I'm having one helluva time finding you. :) Good luck to you in your search, and thanks for reading. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a neurotic little ankle-biting dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bora Bora is my favorite place in the world. Paris is a close second, but lately I've spent a lot of time at Lowe's. :) I miss being near Lake Michigan - love the waves crashing on the beach.

Favorite things

The smell of spring rain, cozy sweaters, a shower that's the perfect temperature as soon as you step in, ND football, creme brulee and a perfect cup of coffee, the sounds of a marina early in the morning, a tiny voice saying "I love you, Mommy."

For fun

I love to bake (2 a.m., decorating a cake, dancing around my kitchen to my iPod - woohoo!). I like to golf. Hm. Sometimes I take my boys out for ice cream for dinner (naughty Mommy!). Wow, how boring am I? ;-) Really, I just like to get up & go.

Last read

The Lost Hero - a bedtime story.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ethnicity is 100% _______ (something). Care to take a guess? (Hint: my hair color is natural.)
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm accepting of pretty much any religion; however, it's nice to share holidays with someone like-minded. I'm almost agnostic myself, though.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree