Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old woman | Milford, DE, USA | Seeking men 50-68 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way

In her own words

Hi there! I'd like to be in a long term relationship, but I'm taking my time and dating to find someone truly compatible. No flings here! I'm outgoing, funny, fit, although I do have allergies that slow me down a bit—but my attitude makes up for that.. ; ) I'm polite with a sense of humor, enjoy live music and most live entertainment, hikes and long walks, gardening, and SOME movies—they have to have some depth. By the way I DO NOT DRINK. I prefer to date health conscious people. I'm a substance abuse counselor currently, but ran my own personal training business for years. I'm not a sports nut, nor do I play sports as a rule. I have nothing against them or people that are into the whole sports thing at all! It’s just that I do hear from a lot of you who assume I'm a sports kinda gal. I'm a fitness/health kinda gal and I'm all about taking care of one's body, mind, spirit—all of it. I'm really a bit more on the side of holistic health practitioner. Feel free to contact me even if you ARE an athlete! I certainly have NO problem with healthy people whatever their method/lifestyle choice. Just don't expect me to play golf, etc. I LOVE the courses—beautiful! But I'm probably not gonna play. : ) I love guitar, (I have a nice one--but no, I'm not very good at it—that, however, does not stop me : ) I love my kids more than life, (both grown) and I love to write poetry—something I AM relatively good at. I also love to read and simply relax—not do anything sometimes. I meditate to relieve stress and stay centered. And I love spending time with people who're easy to be with—smart, fun, but mature enough to have a good a sense of boundaries. I love classic rock like Led Zeppelin and similar bands, but I was raised on classical and enjoy it, as well as many other genres. I'm not a fan of country at all—even after living in Virginia for almost twenty years, but I love blue grass, blues, some folk, some modern, love Dave Matthews, and I'm very drawn to alternative like Beck, etc.. There's more, but I get tired of talking about me. I've met many men who seemed great on the phone, but when we met in person, there just wasn't anything there. The subtleties are impossible to predict—god knows I've tried.. : ) But if that mysterious flow between us is there, (and I'm not necessarily talking about chemistry) then we can at least explore our compatibility on future dates. I’ve found it interesting how something as simple as an out of sync rhythm to our speech can make communication just too hard—even if there’s attraction.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views



The College at Brockport, State University of New York, Brockport, NY

Favorite things

Not a big fan of TV, I like movies with depth or good comedy, I eat healthy, almost anything new or exciting, outdoors if weather permits, all genres of music, raised on classical but a huge fan of late 60s & 70s rock like Led Zeppelin, Neil Young..

For fun

Write, read, live entertainment, explore, hike, travel, socialize

Last read

Quantum Physics for Poets



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Substance Abuse Counselor, CASAC
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish decent
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Bachelors degree