Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ShawninMV

49 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
How is it possible to be 25 but really 49??

In her own words

Hi ~ All of the following is true but admittedly wordy. The short version is this: I have a full and happy life. I have a great family, a career I love, and wonderful friends. But none of them interest me for a romantic weekend, a week, month, or year... However long it takes to explore and enjoy each other on every level. Looking for a fun, passionate, and fulfilling relationship with an active, smart man who shares similar values and appreciates the requirements of work and parenting. Read on if you want to know more... "Life is good" is the philosophy I live by and most days it really is! I am a people person though discerning about my deepest heart connections. I love to play and be silly, but I'm also serious about leaving the world a better place. I work hard and am intelligent enough to be successfully self employed. I like dark chocolate, popcorn, avocados and good wine... not necessarily in that order or at the same meal. I love puppies and old people-- one elicits cooing, the other respect. I love kissing and massages, with the right person of course. I like hiking boots, ski boots, cute sandals or stiletto heels depending on the occasion. I'll take the adventure trip that includes waterfalls, kayaking and a mile-long zip line. And the next day, a museum or the theater sounds just fine. I love my twin sons more than life. They are 'epic!' Travel near and far? Yes. My passport is current. Sunday coffee and newspaper, yes. Mt. Tam? Yes, anytime. Drugs and grudges? No. Belly laughing, flirty texts, and deep conversation? Yes, yes and yes. How about you? I'm looking for a glass half full (or cup overflowing) kinda guy. One who is comfortable in his skin and confident without needing to be cocky. You are goofy and funny at times and a quiet intellectual at times. Maybe you yell at the TV when your team loses or politicians do stuff that just seems plain dumb (I can say that because I was one once). You are happy in a large group, at a small dinner party, or just hanging out at home. You enjoy your work and are ambitious, but not above all else. You love to play and try new things just for the experience of it. Maybe you have children, but if not, you are open to the possibility that you might actually like them and you understand the demands of parenting. I'd like to be with a man who likes his hiking boots, ski boots, nice suits, sweats on the weekends, and maybe even a tool belt or guitar -even if those last two are just for Halloween. That ineffable thing called chemistry matters, and for me it starts with great conversation, a sense of fun and connection, and a twinkle in the eye. If these words resonate I'd love to hear from you, especially if you live in the Bay Area. Enjoy this time and good luck!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Dogs

I consider myself a dog person, but when we got a cat, I discovered an affection for them too. The fish thing is a different story... ask my kids :)

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Everyday favorites: trails of Mt. Tam, good restaurants in Marin/SF, the Sweetwater Music Hall and 142 Throckmorton are local favs. I go to my cabin in Tahoe frequently and travel to Kauai yearly, so those are other favorites. Beaches, water...

Favorite things

Good coffee in the am, comfy bed at night. Hiking/running w/ pals, Granite Chief on a clear day, weekend road trips. I love movie & art festivals and I've been known to paintball with my boys. This makes me "extra cool" according to them.

For fun

I love to be outside and could hike for miles! I love to ski anything fast and steep. I bike and sail recreationally; love spending time w/ family and friends. I follow politics and am up for any kind of travel. Would like to remodel a home someday.

Last read

My reading runs the gamut. Recently read Flash Boys -I love Michael Lewis' stuff. I also just read Wild and a book called Freedom. I read work stuff, subscribe to Outside magazine, scroll through Facebook, NYT online, kids' school papers...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management
I co-founded a national clean energy organization and am passionate about energy and climate change.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Northern European mix -- mostly Irish/ Scottish.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but decided awhile ago to expand my spiritual horizons. Mainly, I live by the Golden Rule and believe in the universality of spirit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Davis