Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 1000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone.

In her own words

I am a very fit widow with three wonderful children, middle school/high school age who are grounded, independent, driven and mature. I live in a beautiful Montrose, CO where I can ski, golf, and fish all in the same day. Yes, you read correctly. My zip code says LA, CA. Not where I currently live. If you are curious about me or why the contradiction, read on; About me? Hm...I run and lifting weights a lot!! Outdoor activities are a must, such as camping, fishing, hiking, rafting, boating at Lake Powell (have a houseboat there), playing golf, and skiing. I've done lots of racing in my life; ie, horses, tri-athlons, marathons, bikes, cars. But I'm a bit of a contradiction as I also love to get dressed up, wear high heels and short skirts and do girl stuff; ie, dinner, parties, dancing, socializing, romantic dates. Of course I enjoy and appreciate a good glass of wine and have an affinity for good scotch and can appreciate a perfect glass of Guinness, I'm financially and emotionally secure and am looking for someone who can enhance my wonderful life, someone I can give myself to, love, cherish, spoil, touch and connect with. That is the missing piece. My perfect mate? Mmm.. no one is perfect. I am so full of imperfections I spend most of my time identifying them, trying to correct them, and then when I can’t, accepting them. So who am I to expect so much?. But that is human nature. So, here I go expecting too much…… My perfect mate would be someone who is happy and easy going. He would walk into the room every day with hugs, kisses and smiles. No drama. Life’s too short. Of course there is the can’t-be-emphasized-enough intimacy and romance. Like most of us, I’ve learned that It’s the foundation of a good relationship; it's how you connect, communicate, express your feelings for one another. I absolutely need a lover, not a fighter. As I said, I am somewhat of a contradiction so this person would need to be versatile. Someone who can role with the punches, go camping one night and the next day put on nice clothes and entertain or attend a social event. Lastly, I'm probably asking too much; but I spend a lot of time on my body. I like being toned, muscular and fit. I am attracted to the same. Of course time/sun/fun/life/dessert takes its toll on all of us and attraction is really more about chemistry than anything else. The trick seems to be finding that special chemistry, then making it last a lifetime OK. You made it this far so you deserve a location explanation. I should warn you that my answer is totally impractical, probably impossible, and most likely an irrationally romantic fairytale. I would even go so far as to say it is an exercise in madness. But love, or the act of acquiring it, can make us all a little crazy. So....I live in the Bermuda Triangle of Match locations. I am in NO ONES search range. Can't relocate for at least a couple of years but not so long that an independent woman such as myself isn't looking at the next great location to live or even looking at great 1/2 the year locations. Splitting my time between the beautiful mountains and ski areas of South West Colorado and the beautiful beaches of the West Coast has been a plan in the making. However, my plan needs a planning partner. ( Also shamelessly implanting my daughter at college there) I could succumb to my Bermuda Triangle and continue collecting cats in preparation for spinsterhood? Or I could get creative and search far and wide, (typing away), with total confidence that my prince charming ( no princely characteristics necessary. Just needs to be a prince charming to me) will sweep me off my feet and fall so madly in love with me that he will put up with a long distance relationship(impractical) until one of us can relocate. I have no doubt that he would (will) be the happiest man in the world with absolutely no regrets. Well, you wondered, so that's how my story unfolds; and is still unfoldin

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

Have had horses my whole life and was a competitive equestrian rider. Curretly, however, my stable is empty (so to speak).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Wine Hut on the ski slopes in Telluride, CO; Wiesbauden Hot Springs in Ouray, CO; Wimenuche Wilderness near Durango. Virgin Gorda in the BVI's; Soggy Dollar Bar in the BVI's; NYC at night; Munich during Octoberfest; Lake Powell, La Jolla beaches


Montana State University, Bozeman, MT

Favorite things

Hiking, camping, boating, skiing, working out, running, having fun, naps, holidays, parties, wine and beer, being with friends, seeing new places, campfires, spending time with my children, golf, an excuse to use power tools, dressing up.

For fun

fishing, camping, boating, rafting, kayaking, working out, running, spending time with my children, book club, dinner club, going out with friends, entertaining, wine, beer, hiking, cross country and down hill skiing, reading, scary movies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I purchase foreclosure homes, renovate them and rent them. So I am a Plumber/Carpenter/Painter/Landlord/Investor.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors in education, a PHD in Motherhood and a Certificate of Expertise in Life, Love, and Happiness earned from years of experience, reflection, mistakes, reading, listening, open mindedness and the occasional porn flix, lol.