Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 180 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a huge nerd. No, not the kind that says...

In his own words

I am a huge nerd. No, not the kind that says that and then really ends up being cool, the kind that actually chose aero-space engineering as my undergrad degree, and gets excited to work on making a fighter jet stealthy every day. Just typing that made me think, “I’m not a nerd! That’s really cool!” (point and case). I have a lot of energy, which may be from the tub of ice cream I cuddled with last night, but I’d rather attribute it to regular workouts and a standard 8 hours of sleep! I do have a sweet tooth, but workout regularly in hopes to off-set my random midnight ice-cream indulgences. I generally get up pretty early, this probably goes back to my roots as an Air Force brat, but also I just like to get the day started. There’s so much I want to do in my life I try to never let the couch win. If it does though, generally it’s with a beer in hand watching the Skins dominate...yes I said dominate :-/...okay, okay, there's always hope...right? - umm...maybe in 2015/16?? I bought a lily a few weeks ago, and since I’ve been able to keep that low-maintenance plant alive thus far, I’m thinking it’s time to commit to a real pet. Like a guinea pig or something. I do like dogs and would like to get one someday. I make a mean grilled cheese, but outside of that it’s usually going out for sushi, steak, or Italian. I have started drinking more red wines and want to take another tour of some of the Virginia wineries. I’m not sure how much my palate really picks up “tobacco,” or “hints of vanilla,” but Malbecs rarely steer me wrong.... All-in-all I’m pretty laid back. Not the unmotivated laid back type, but it’s been a while since I yelled at a waiter for only having spring water, not sparkling. I bought my own townhouse in Alexandria a few years back so I enjoy doing renovations. I renovated my entire kitchen to give it the most state-of-the-art appliances so you know my grilled cheeses are good. But seriously, I redid my kitchen and the amount of use it gets is a shame so I just signed up for a cooking class with a few of my friends. I’m about to go for a run around the DC monuments, and would love to meet someone who would want to do that with me. I want to meet someone who has a sense of humor (that’s a necessity—but I don’t see many profiles on here asking for a wet blanket), another original one—I want someone who likes to travel and has an adventurous side. Growing up with my father in the military meant moving around a lot, everywhere from Germany to Canada to Florida just to name a few, and has only left me wanting to see more of the world. I want someone who will travel the world with me and laughs with me when I unpack and realize I only brought one left shoe (my luck, it will happen in China and they won’t have anything bigger than a size 6 ha). Anyway, happy to chat more so feel free to drop me a line and say "Holla!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Would love to have a dog, but I used to travel quite a bit and always felt it would not be fair to a dog if I was gone all the time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't really have a 'favorite' place locally. I tend to mix it up. Tired of the bar scene in a lot of ways but I do go out with friends from time to time in Old Town, Arlington, and DC. I really like England too and I go there 1-2 times a year.


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Music, home improvement projects, gym, sporting events, Netflix! seafood/sushi, steak, wine/wineries, running, biking, traveling, singing in my car! Laughing! :-)

For fun

Home improvements projects, concerts, biking, running, exercise/fitness, Sports - Sunday Fundays, friends, family, happy hours, artwork. Great conversations. Traveling! I've lived all over, including Germany for about 4.5 years when I was younger.

Last read

Becoming a Supple Leopard by Dr Kelly Starrett. You should really check this out if you're interested in proper posture and lifting techniques and foam rolling your muscles. Very, very, informative.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Team Lead on a new Tactical Fighter Aircraft program working "stuff" :-). It's always hard to explain exactly what I do due to the nature of my job, but I get to see and do some pretty cool things.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Honestly I have NO idea just what the heck I am. I've always wanted to find out and trace back my heritage. My Dad seemed to remember his grandfather spoke German, but then again my last name has roots in England! So who knows!!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NC State Grad with a BS in Aerospace Engineering. I 've taken a few courses towards a Masters in Systems Engineering.