Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Concord, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Adventurous, Independent and Versatile

In her own words loaded, now for the hard part - the write-up. While I have envisioned having an exciting story to tell about how I met my match, let's face it, that mostly only happens in the movies and the last time I checked, I wasn't Sandra Bullock! LOL. The reality is that I'm a single mom with a son who is off to college. As a result, I finally have a bit more time for myself and figured it was about time to give online dating a try. Summing me up in a short paragraph is a tough thing to do. To quote a popular children's movie, I'm like a parfait - I have many layers. Yes, of course onions have layers too, but I'd like to think I am a little sweeter (and smell better) than that! The key things to know are that I'm adventurous (borderline adrenaline junkie if the truth be told), I love to laugh and have a sarcastic sense of humor, am extremely independent (if you want someone to spend every waking hour with, I'm not the one for you), I'm a hard-worker and dedicated mom and I'm always up to try something new. My interests are extremely diverse - sports, action movies, comedies, music, fishing, golfing, scuba diving, photography, good food and wine, travel, musicals, experiencing new things, etc. I'm just as comfortable in sweats or jeans as I am dressed up for a night on the town. If you don't have any profile pics or none of your pictures are less than a year old, I probably won't respond to you. I have taken the time to post several pictures to show some of my interests and to represent how I've changed over time, but at least a few of my photos are dated within a year. I believe the only true way to tell if you have a connection with someone is to meet face to face. You can usually tell within a matter of minutes whether or not you want to know more about a person. I'm not looking for a pen-pal or chat buddy so if we have a mutual interest from what we have seen in each other's profile, let's meet for coffee/tea and go from there. So, if you have a sense of humor, enjoy intelligent banter, love music, movies, food, hate cigarettes and have a zest for adventure, shoot me a message!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a 9-year old yellow lab who has been a part of the family since he was 10 weeks old! I am extremely allergic to cats so a cat lover would not be a healthy match for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any where near water, out in nature with beautiful views and wildlife, quaint restaurants with amazing food/wine, any place with live music, checking out places I've never been!

Favorite things

Being out on the water, enjoying the outdoors, wildlife and nature, the warm sun, good movies, concerts, sporting events, experiencing new things, spending time with family, a fine Cab, dark chocolate - too many things to list in such a short space!

For fun

I love just about anything outdoors and am always up to try something new. My interests are fairly diverse. I'm a sports fan (Giants, Raiders), golfer (hacker), fisher, amateur photographer, concert goer (Metallica!), shark diver, movie goer, etc.

Last read

James Patterson, Lee Child and Dean Koontz are my favorite authors, but I read a variety of authors/books. I loved Lee Child's Jack Reacher series, but I hated the fact that they cast Tom Cruise in the movie!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have thought about doing many things for a career (vet, marine biologist, homicide detective, wildlife photographer, tour guide, you name it!), but I found myself in the IT field and that is where I have been for the past 27 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm an intereting mix of german, polish and native american (Cherokee).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral