Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Vancouver, WA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
California Girl living in Northwest desperately seeks O'Brien...

In her own words

The O'Brien thing is a tiny inside joke, but if your last name happens to be O'Brien, it would make it more of a premonition than joke, so.... I never really know what to say when someone asks me to talk about myself. Everyone around me says I'm the kind of person people are drawn to. I'm likable and I make friends easily, but not loosely. I'm charismatic, loyal, fun, funny, kind, loving, intelligent, stubborn, and so many more things than I could ever begin to list here. I moved to Beaverton, OR from California in November 2010. In June 2012 I got a job in Vancouver, WA and finally moved to this side of the river in March 2013. I'm finding my way, but I still feel like a fish out of water. I love my job, I love being closer to my family (who all moved out of California before me), and I love exploring my new home base. I still feel like California is home, but I feel at home here, too. At the beginning of 2014, I started a low-carb/paleo-esque crazy train with my family. It's really hard to kick the carbs, but I'm doing it. I was a picky eater before, now I'm a bit of psycho -- but in a healthy, reasonable, making-it-work kind of way. ;o) I just started a blog about makeup, beauty tips, and girly stuff. It's just for fun. The premise is that makeup isn't what makes us beautiful. Makeup makes us fancy. God makes us beautiful. So I'm hoping The Fancy Lady will teach women and young girls to embrace their inner fancy ladies and to enjoy the girly stuff we all do, but not to depend on it as some source of beauty and self-worth. I'm not looking for anything casual. I'm looking for someone to share a life with, someone to explore and travel with, someone to have a family with, and someone who wants to laugh and love and enjoy life together. Obviously, I don't expect those things to happen immediately. I realize they take time. The baby in my pics is my niece. When I moved, I was lucky enough to live with my sister and brother-in-law, acting as nanny for her for the first 18 months of her life. She's my heart and the sweetest kid you've ever met. Being new to town, there's still a LOT of the Portland Metro area I have yet to explore...who's coming with me?!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

My cat, Leia, is like my 16 year-old grumpy old lady and my dearest furry friend. I've had her so long I can't really remember life without her.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Firehouse 1 in downtown San Jose, Nine Fine Irishman in NYNY in Vegas, The Counter, San Francisco, Kell's Irish pub in Portland, Mississippi Pizza, and anywhere I'm in good company!

Favorite things

My cat, Leia, my family and friends, laughing and making people laugh, affection, TIVO, pink, orange, babies, kids, smell of Christmas, the forest, Disneyland, writing, learning, charity, superheroes, sparkly vampires, sci-fi, movies, music, books...

For fun

I love movies, so I'm always down for watching one at home or going to see one in the theater. I love shopping, exploring the sights, hanging with friends and family, hitting the town for some nightlife, etc.

Last read

technically, this question. Before I started tweaking this again, I was editing/proofing an article for my blog.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I work for a software company doing something I never imagined I'd be good, or enjoy, but I love it and I'm actually very good at it!
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm mostly of Irish -- protestant and Catholic -- heritage. My family is predominantly from the south, though. I'm 4th generation Californian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised in Church of Christ and my parents are now Baptist, but I'm not the biggest fan of organized religion. I prefer my relationship with God to be mine. I'm more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral