Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Even better in real life!

In her own words

I’ve been in Miami for about eight months and it seems like a good time to revisit and rewrite the profile… In my totally unscientific survey, many a profile tends to be rather generic and, frankly, boring. I don’t exempt myself from this, nor do I limit my comments to the men. I took a peruse through the women’s profiles and they were no better. As a recent arrival to Miami, and much as I am enjoying myself, it has not been my experience that Miami is in fact filled with people who are “laid-back” and “easy-going.” Likewise, while it is good that so many people enjoy making others laugh, this still isn’t a particularly revealing comment. I left a good job when I moved to Miami to be closer to my family, a decision about which I have no regrets, but am now in the unenviable position of looking for a job. The process is going well (so don’t worry, I am not looking for someone to support me – short or long term. For that I go to CraigsList. ;) Just kidding!). However, in the course of the job search it has occurred to me the surprising similarities between looking for a job and on-line dating. Consider… the resume/profile The profile (resume) is your first introduction. There is a certain form to follow, yet you need to stand out and show that you are different (read: better) than other candidates. How you do this says a lot about you. Back when I was in a position to be hiring I received resumes printed on Christmas stationary (really), resumes scented with perfume (not a good strategy), and resumes with far, far too much personal information (your potential employer does not need to know you trying to start over after a painful breakup, neither, for that matter, does a potential date). If you aren’t getting what you want, perhaps it is time re-evaluate and get specific… My family is important to me, I see my sister and her family almost every day and at least once a week (usually twice) I cook them all dinner. I like feeding people! My mother has come to visit three times in the last eight months, she stays at my place and I am always happy to have her. While looking for a job I have begun doing volunteer work, something I have always done in the past and will continue to do once I have a job. I waited in line for eight hours (crazy!) to vote and supported health-care reform (guess who I voted for, ha!). I follow current events closely (do you think the NSA is reading this profile???) and enjoy a good political debate. I listen to NPR somewhat compulsively. I am not really into sports but have been watching basketball with my sister and may be converting into a basketball fan, though I have a hard time seeing myself getting into football. While living on the west coast I was always vaguely overdressed; since moving to Miami I have been vaguely underdressed, but I try to keep up. That said, you will never, ever find me in anything so short you will wonder if I forgot my pants. I like being outside and doing outside activities, but this is my first summer in Miami and I am starting to wonder if it actually is possible to melt in the heat… I really like to go swimming, snorkeling, or kayaking but haven’t been out nearly enough since moving. I don’t generally like going to the beach just to sit on the beach, for me, it is all about the water. When I’m going to be outdoors, I like to pack a picnic with good snacks and of course good beer. I’ve attended two events at the Adrienne Artsht Center and would like to attend more. I do not believe it is really happy hour with no food specials in addition to drink specials. I like like reading restaurant reviews in the Miami New Times and I would like to find someone who would enjoy seeking out and trying hole-in-the wall restaurants with me. All job-search analogies aside, I do not think a date has to feel like a job interview. A date is supposed to be fun; no one expects to have fun at a job interview. So go ahead, let’s see how much fun we can have…

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm still relatively new, am enjoying exploring and trying to figure out my 'hot spots.' I know it's a cliche, but the company really matters most... have traveled extensively and am planning for a trip next year to Vietnam.

Favorite things

Coffee, cheese, exploring, learning new things, sharing, cooking for others, being on or in the water, my family, other people's families, photography...

For fun

I like to explore new places in the city and also out of the city(road-trip anyone?). I love being on or in the water. Recently attended two events at the Arsth center. I also spend a lot of time with family, which is always nice!

Last read

Dark Star Safari (Paul Theroux), Wolf Hall (Hilary Mantel); on-line news (NBC, BBC, Slate); various magazines -always reading something...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm working on a family genealogy, am mostly Scandinavian with a few Germans thrown in. My grandfather told me once we were distant relatives of Oliver Cromwell but so far I have found no actual evidence of this...
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Wesleyan University in CT (Bachelor's); University of Oregon (Master's); University of Washington (J.D.)