Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Darnestown, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles of Germantown, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's go out and enjoy the sun!

In her own words

So, I decided to totally change this up. After seeing what caught my eye in your profiles I decided that short, sweet and to the point is just right. I am a fun, kind, easy-going person who is looking for someone to make my life even better than it is. I have an amazing family and a great group of friends, but I am definitely missing that connection with someone special. Can you make me laugh, put up with my sometimes sarcastic sense of humor, do you love dogs, enjoy the outdoors and cherish an evening in just as much as an evening out? Then you and I may just hit it off. About three years ago I started running and have completed a number of half marathons and shorter races and am setting my sights on a full marathon and/or a triathlon. I would love a training partner (and when I say run, I mean run kind of slow and just enjoy the fun of training with friends and getting the bling at the end of a race.) I have a number of fun races on my schedule and my goal is to get to Ireland to do a half marathon - combine my dream vacation with a run, sounds good. I haven't had the opportunity to travel as much as I would like, but I would love to start. My parents have gone on some amazing trips and I want to see these places up close as well. My taste in music, tv, books etc runs the gamut and I am always happy to learn about something new - though I don't guarantee I will like it :) As I type this I am watching the Redskins throw away yet another game. I am a hometown fan - 'Skins, 'Caps, etc, but it sure means a lot of heartbreak. I remember the last Redskins Superbowl - first year of college, ugh!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Fish

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I live with two dogs, two birds and lots of fish. For 10 years, I owned a pet store in Bethesda. Horseback riding is a passion. I volunteer my time and donate money to pet charities. Animals are an important part of my life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love going downtown and just enjoying everything the city has to offer. The Kennedy Center, National Theatre and other arts venues are favorites of mine. Spending time outside on all the local trails is a true passion of mine.


University of Rochester, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

I like comedies, reality tv (only those with talent, like Top Chef), anything animal related, musicals, sports, reading, political discussions. I enjoy trying different foods (especially desserts). I am willing to try most anything once.

For fun

I enjoy movies, outdoor activities (sports to cookouts), theater (mostly musicals), relaxing at home, hanging out with friends and family, playing with my dogs, eating out, .

Last read

I read the Washington Post daily (so I know what to debate about), I like bestsellers that are easy reads for relaxation. My last book was Change of Heart by Jodi Picoult, my favorite author.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work for Chess Challenge in DC, a non-profit that runs a literacy program in DC schools using chess as a teaching tool. I am the Development Manager.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am very open to meeting a person of any ethnicity. My sister is from Chile, so my family is already a wonderful mix.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Though Jewish, a person's religion does not matter to me. His morals and values are most important. That said, I do not want someone who would force his religious beliefs on me
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from law school in 1998. Though I practiced for three years, I found it was not the right fit and have been doing many other exciting and enriching things since.