Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for brains, beauty, and heart

In his own words

Me: I'm a dreamer. A romantic. An optimist. Someone who sees the best in people. Someone who loves the feeling of being in love. A man who strives for a better future even as I cherish every moment of the present. A man who longs for a real partner: a woman who is intelligent, independent, and beautiful. In terms of specifics about myself, well, I love movies: I studied film (I recently received my Ph.D.) and teach film courses at colleges in the LA/OC area. I have a soft spot for old Hitchcock films, but really I like all sorts of films. I am a pop culture geek in general, so a good match would like that stuff too. In addition to teaching, I manage a family trust that invests in and rents out properties, own and run a proofreading and editing business, and help out a bit with my family's avocado ranching business. In my free time, I read, play tennis, hike, cook, watch movies, and spend time with my friends and family. I am grateful for the people in my life. I am a big animal person. I grew up with dogs and currently have a cat. It's important for me to have a partner who also has profound affection for animals. I try to treat absolutely everyone with kindness and respect, and I am looking for someone who does the same. I am direct and upfront, and appreciate people who are the same. I can be a little shy at first but can be quite talkative when I feel comfortable around someone. I have a tendency to be sarcastic, but in a playful way. I think a good relationship is one where you can tease and poke fun at each other in a way that simultaneously shows deep affection for the other person. I am looking for someone who is intelligent and witty, likes to exercise, is interested in the world around them, and is able to enjoy a quiet day at home as much as a night out on the town. I would definitely describe myself as a homebody, though I love to travel too.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I ended up with a cat due to a strange set of circumstances (I grew up as a dog person), but she's family now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Avila's, Caspian, Taco Rosa, The Cannery, Bear Flag, walking around Newport or Laguna during non-touristy times, museums, movie theaters, anyplace with pretty views or nature

Favorite things

My favorite TV shows are True Detective, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Homeland, The Big Bang Theory. I have too many favorite movies to name, but some are Vertigo, Notorious, The Prestige, About Schmidt, Jules and Jim, Metropolis, Modern Times.

For fun

I like to explore new restaurants (I especially like Thai, Indian, Ethiopian, and Mexican food), go to the movies, hike, play tennis, read



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Iranian, born in France, raised in California
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference