Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 47-57 in California, United States


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Melody Gardot OUR Luv IS EZ Buddha Bar Hotel Costa, Remo Anzovino, Lara Fabien, Michael Franks Zero 7,Rachel Claudio

In her own words

I am; I welcome: Tender, Patient, Respectful, Loving, Gracious, Sophisticated, Mature, Calm, Stable, Playful, Touching, Cuddly, Intelligent, Thoughtful, Exposed, Evolved, and Independent. My general personality is calm; curious about other cultures - interesting articles; books on many topics, and business. Friends describe me as diplomatic, fun, smart, witty, an "angel/devil"! I took a test once that said I am going to the second level of hell ;-0 Sooo my mind starts its 3D process of critical thinking wondering if that second level is from the ground up or top down?! And how many levels are there? Ok … let me just say you can't take this devil statement literally! You lose sight ... relax, just relax! Political Science major undergraduate/ currently studying for masters at a good university. Aware of current events, able to hold conversations on a multitude of subjects and foreign affairs. Continued learning is important to me currently perfecting or more accurately improving a foreign language, lately french. I love history but finding much of it lies! Oh well ... we all have our perspective. Fascinated with dialects, idiosyncratic views, ideology, theology, philosophy, and why I am on this site?! :-) My family - Ranks "HIGHEST" than any fly by night stimuli! Social life - Wine tasting, dancing, dinner, walks in the park/beach, tennis, bowling ( just for laughs, something disgusting about those velcro shoes - BTW my friends laugh at me for saying "I am tying up my velcro shoes" ...WHY? .... long silence ... My typical view of dating or friendship - I want to be your friend first. The person you can talk to when u don't understand - not to judge but allow u to hear yourself. Wing man when your mother isn't available (it's a joke, does it matter that I have a sweet voice?). Love being that friend/partner and empathetic listener that you can share important stuff without concern of it going further! Hate presumption, stigmas, social stagnation, gossip, and NO, I will not / do not, like reality TV - Free loaders that say stuff like ... "send something sexy" ... I now send a deposit slip! :-) Yes, "deposit slip" and for you European French that define slip as knickers - BANK DEPOSIT SLIP!! :-) I am sorry ... for u real conservative types - you probably think I am a loose cannon ... no, it's just freedom...freedom lacking any subsidy or co-dependency. :-) So nice to be a mature independent loving, cuddling, real, feline. BTW ... women feel very masculine when they tower over a man! I personally enjoy my femininity - and high heels!!! I don't look good in flat shoes. Unless working out, maybe! In final, things that annoy me: profiles without pictures!!!!! Anonymous people that click thru all my pictures leaving remarks of varying sentiment. I guess, they think that I've pondered all their reasons on why they have chosen to hide!!! And left out of their critical thinking (rationale) the possibility that "maybe the woman could feel some fear/reluctance that you are a strange person, or weird ... well ... now, ... as I say that ... I am left thinking ... hmmmmm"!!! It's enough that we don't really know if the picture is really the person anyway. It's better than no picture - if u don't have any pictures u are NOT allowed to look at mine. "SELFISH one", nor allowed to leave me a message unless that message includes a picture - and not of a dog or a flower! :-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Dont have any pets at this time. Have owned an Afghan hound, two Yorkshire terriers, a monkey for 2 weeks, many little stray dogs that would show up at my mom's door. Love, love, love dogs! Nothing sweeter than these little creatures!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ville France Sur Mer, Corsica, South Hampton, Montauk, B's restaurant in Sag Harbor, Mediterranean Sea, Atlantic, and Pacific Csea shores, Maldives, Seychelles, Italy, Vienna, Munich, Copenhagen and Fiji


Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, MI

Favorite things

Freeing the indigenous bohemian within me! Tulips, Orchids, White Rose with Eucalyptus; smell of bread bakeries; feeling - breathing the fresh; looking out while the earth shines it's beautiful rays upon us all in all of her fascinating ways.

For fun

Travel; READING; RESEARCHING interests; UNDERSTAND and EMPATHIZE w differences that actually help us expand! Exercise; LAUGHING; Acceptance-that I can be wrong! Watching naggers nag - running the F away!

Last read

Storming the courts, Team of Rivals, Harvard Business R, Economist, Foreign Policy, NYTimes, The Nine Justices, The Woman who lost her soul; Science /Ancient history, Miitary capability/ War, The First Woman Rocket Scientist; The Culture Map, Reuters



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I own a wholesale wine company. My clients are in France and Italy. Currently expanding to Spain.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Taking graduate school courses.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Christian / Other
Languages: I'll tell you later Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 years of graduate school University of MI, enrolled in professional studies toward masters at Stanford University.