Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Nerds apply within.

In his own words

My attitude towards life is that it's short, and there's only one chance to ride all the rides I can. I tend to be fairly impulsive and spontaneous sometimes, which can get me into trouble now and then, but also into fun and I end up meeting new people. I love to travel because there is so much to do/see and so little time to do/see it. I'm learning Spanish too so I can get to know more people as I travel. I love undersea life because it's so alien and you never see these kinds of creatures for real and up close until you venture to exotic places, far off the shore, dive down deep under the ocean and look under the rocks or swim through caves and shipwrecks. One day I'd love to just buy a big-ass boat, live on it, and at one point sail far away to some island in the South Pacific, build my own tiki bar and attract people from all over. Other things I love: I love the piano because it's one of the most beautiful and versatile instruments there are and I spend a lot of time learning to play it. I only recently began learning again (after my childhood) over the past 3 years and my goal is to be awesome at it one day. I love technology because it's fun to play with, control, and it improves people's lives, especially my own, considerably. I also love astronomy and the whole idea of meeting intelligent alien life one day excites me to no end. I am open minded with an appropriate amount of skepticism. I'm also a passionate idealist, I care a lot about social issues and saving the world. I have a great sense of humor, I laugh all the time. It's amazing how hilarious my jokes are to the imaginary audience in my head. Actually the imaginary audience isn't so much an "audience" as just two guys in a closet. Ok maybe not so much two "guys" per se, just a small leprechaun and usually a bearded lady. My friends describe me as incredibly fun to hang out with, kind, affectionate and easy to talk to. By the way, you know how I said I love technology? Well, I have an fun and very challenging career in I.T. infrastructure. I love my job because it's creative, intellectually stimulating and I have a vital role in the company's success. I'm looking to have fun for now, but it would be amazing to meet someone I can really admire who shares similar interests and life goals; is successful, funny, intelligent, adventurous, social but nerdy and is passionate about life and the things she does.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I've been petless for 3 years, but I had cats before then, a dog too, briefly, and a rabbit.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The parks, the clubs, the ritzy bars and dives near my place.

Favorite things

Piano, music, science, computers, sci-fi, SCUBA diving, traveling, tropical islands, rain forests, cats, dogs, monkeys, milk chocolate, vanilla, and lots and lots of sex.

For fun

I travel, I play piano, I read, I go out on the town, I hang with friends, I sing, I dance, I live.

Last read

Last read was a sci-fi novel from the 80's called "Shards of Honor", current reads are the Selfish Gene by Richard Dawkins and a book on the art of storytelling.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I make my living as a senior systems engineer at a major transport logistics company. In other words, I'm an I.T. nerd.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scottish descent.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
I admire the courage it takes to come out and say the obvious, especially in the face of strong social disapproval.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My education is ongoing and never ends.