Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Social Drinker
High achieving Sephardi academic looking for fellow academic for dating/friendship.

In his own words

I'm in my last semester of undergrad in Anthropology at the University of Akron, working as a research assistant. I have recently been accepted to a master's program at Oxford University in the UK beginning in October and am looking for a high achieving, independent-minded academic who loves travel and doesn't mind a long distance relationship (with frequent visits). I largely prefer someone who is Jewish (as my username suggests, I am Sephardi/French-Corsican), however any of the faiths/philosophies I've listed are good as well. Also, looking for someone who is Mediterranean, or at least Mediterranean at heart.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Angel Falls Coffee- Highland Square Uncorked Wine Bar- Downtown Zephyr- Downtown Kent


The University of Akron, Akron, OH

Favorite things

Movies- Ingmar Bergman (and depressing Swedish and French films in general), Audrey Hepburn Music- Sia, Tom Waits, Gotye/Kimbra Books: Jeffrey Eugenides, Victorian Lit, Ethnography TV- Six Feet Under, How I Met Your Mother, Daily Show,

For fun

Weekend activities typically consist of dancing, dinner parties, Shabbat dinners, and movies.

Last read

The Sumerians: Their History, Culture, and Character. Samuel Noah Kramer



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Anthropologist/Researcher: I conduct and transcribe interviews as part of the University of Akron's recent grant to research and promote diversity on campus.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Sephardic Jewish/French Corsican
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Related to rituals and practices, I tend to follow Orthodox Judaism. However, related to interpreting Torah and potential partners, I have a very liberal, and regarding Torah a very modern academic, view of both. Prefer fellow Jew, open to listed.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing degree this semester, have been accepted to master's program at Oxford UK which starts in October.