Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking women 31-41 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a professional man of class, who strongly...

In his own words

I'm a professional man of class, who strongly believes that chivalry isn't dead and hopes to find a lady that appreciates such a trait on this site. At this time in my life, I'm ready to settle down with the right lady since I'm currently financially stable with my long term goal on the verge of being achieved. I must admit that I have a busy life right now due to the fact that I'm working on my PhD (anticipated December 2015) while working full time. However I do still find time to hang out with friends and meet new people. Thus if the right lady peaks my interest, I will devote enough time to develop a meaningful relationship. I admire a lady that takes charge in life regardless of the task. I usually know whether someone has potential or not after reading the first few lines of their profile. I'm just looking for an attractive, intelligent, relatively awesome lady who possesses a degree of humor and has a genuine candidness about what she's hoping to find here. If she happens to be cute and charming with a great smile and gorgeous eyes...that's even better. :) In a nutshell, I want a cool, cute, cerebral, funny lady to hang with, talk to, laugh with and develop a great dynamic to our friendship that could potentially become more. I'm looking for a connection to the degree that we actually want to spend some time together. If you don't have the time for that, let's not bother talking. I realize everyone has a different intent for being here. My intent is to make new friendships , meet some awesome people and if the right chemistry is present, maybe more. A non-pressure type of situation but certainly not looking to waste my time either. I'm a pretty grounded man but I would like to find someone that challenges me and wants to learn and grow together while helping to shape each others life in a positive way. I'm looking for someone that shares multiple layers of chemistry with me. Obviously attraction is important. Physically I don't have a long list of prerequisites and my thinking is far too evolved to ever restrict myself to any singular 'type' of individual but yes I need to find you attractive. Attractiveness is subjective and there are many variables which determines this trait, but I will say for me attractiveness is manifested both in your physical representation as well as how intellectually/creatively interesting I find you to be. Besides physical attraction, some others things I find important are being educated (preferably college educated), communicative (life is significantly less complex and misunderstandings far less common if you simply tell me what's going on in your head), and having an awesome sense of humor (laugh with me...or at me...actually the latter is probably much preferred). Someone who has experienced enough to know what it is that they're looking for. Disappointment seems to be the ubiquitous nature here so I'm pragmatic enough to not have any major expectations but idealistic enough to not have entirely ruled out the possibility that someone awesome may be on here. My ideal match must have a sense of class and puts God first in her life. Lastly she must have a fabulous personality with the ability to adapt in all situations without judging anyone by race or culture. So if you're absolutely sure you fit these qualities, then proceed in the form of a wink followed by a message without any further adieu. And yes, I usually favor originality when it comes to sending a message. To that end, I'd appreciate a genuine message rather than just saying "hello or how are you doing", which is undoubtedly generic/simplistic. If the feeling is mutual, I'll respond without any hesitation. However I'll only respond if you have a picture available. Thanks.

His interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I would love to go to Niagra Falls because of the beauty and peace it transcends.


Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC

Favorite things

I enjoy cuddling with that special lady on a cold rainy / snowy night beside my fireplace while watching a romantic classic such as "Love Affair", starring Annette Benning and Warren Beatty.

For fun

I enjoy taking long drives to wherever the road leads me without having a particular destination in mind.

Last read

GQ Magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm an Episcopalean.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with a masters degree in mathematics in 2003, and I'm now working on my doctorate here in Georgia.