Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-31 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoy today!

In his own words

I'm a 28 year old male, recently transplanted to Harlem, trying to make the best out of life. Retired software engineer going back to school to get my masters, whist writing/arranging drum music on the side. Looking for the one to spend the rest of my life with. Tired of playing dumb games and can't wait to find the woman who'll be my best friend and ride through this craziness that is life. My friends and family are my priority and mean the world to me. I wouldn't trade them for anything. Unless you offered me something really, really cool. On a totally unrelated note, I also I love sarcasm. I'm a huge music fan with a decent chunk of classical music training and a large appreciation for any musician who can make interesting music. I dig most sports, baseball and hockey in particular. I try to do as many athletic things are I can, but there just aren't as many opportunities as I wish there were. I am a Grammy winning artist. Not even kidding. Sure it was me and a couple hundred of my closest friends, but it still counts. Currently livin' the dream. Trying to enjoy every day as much as possible, and missing my friends back in Arizona. I had been working as a software engineer before I decided to go better myself with a masters degree across the country. I love what I do, for the most part, but music will always have a special place in my heart. I used to teach high school kids how to play the drums a couple nights a week, which ended up being a casualty of the cross country move. Lots of fun seeing them go from hopeless to awesome! Actively getting back into shape, having a desk job robbed me of my former "glory." Oh to be young and beautiful and hyper and annoying again. I'm apparently pretty goofy, and more than anything I love laughing. And I will laugh at anything from sophisticated smart comedy to your average slapstick. Laughter knows no bounds when executed well! My life and the time I spend with my closest friends fairly closely resembles a pretty good least to us. I'm looking for someone to share the rest of my life with and just have a great time on the ride together. Call it a best friend, a partner, whatever you want, but someone who I can live and laugh with day in and day out, hopefully as we grow old together. If you're not laughing together, how can you really love someone? This person will be ambitious and have goals and dreams they are shooting for. They will have an amazing sense of humor, a big heart, and a love of life where we can experience new things together! Would love to hear from you if you feel the same way!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have three kittens that I rescued out of the backyard of my last rental. They are adorable and I love them to death.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

They may be the opposite of "hot spot" but I love finding new dive bars. I'm new to NY so I really don't know where to hit up in the city yet.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

I will listen to any music that is interesting, regardless of the genre. I love nerdy type TV shows, Firefly and Futurama are my favorites. I love to expand my food horizons. Thai is the current obsession. I love being active and doing sports.

For fun

Teaching drumming, checking out local music, the occasional dive bar, playing pool, rec softball, also I just started a dodgeball league. I'll play the occasional video game (mostly with friends) and I love enjoying new food.

Last read

Reading is the lost chapter of my life, sadly. I liked reading my first few years of college but now I can't find time for it. If I had to guess, maybe 'The Illiad' was the last thing I read? Ooooo no I read 'Candide' last summer, so there's that.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Getting my masters in Computer Science. Had been working for a government contractor before I decided to head back to school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
But I'm not too serious about it. Though I love the community of family and friends I have through it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Working on my masters and, if all goes right, eventually my PhD.