Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | South Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Michael. Last year was a whirlwind......

In his own words

Hi, I'm Michael. Last year was a whirlwind... capped off with fixing up a new property with two back to back remodels, learning to be a landlord, and finishing up a huge project at work. After taking a couple of months to kick back a bit and catch my breath, I'm now looking forward to enjoying my new digs with someone enjoyable. :-) So far I like Match as a way to take our dating destiny into our own hands, rather than simply hoping we'll randomly run into someone we really connect with. My sister met a great guy on Match, and now they're married with kids... so I figure this whole online dating thing is worth checking out. If we get a chance to know each other, you'll quickly find that I'm an incredibly caring partner, but at the same time am quite willing to call BS on you when you do something annoying. ;-) I'm very smart, but don't take myself too seriously. Can be damn funny, but don't feel like I always need to amuse. Really enjoy exploring new places and things with a like-minded date. I believe that romance and respect is something to nurture in a fun manner as a high priority in a relationship, whether it is destined to last one day, or a lifetime. Hmm, what else can I tell you? I'm more intellectual than I am a jock. I really enjoy cooking with a date. Something about cooking together that seems so intimate. Right now I'm really enjoying getting out and meeting folks as I figure out where my new stomping grounds will be in my new neighborhood... Would be more fun if you were exploring with me though. :-) If you're not the typical San Diego woman we might click. Have a personality and an interesting mindset. :) Insecure, artificially stuck up, boring, repressed = lame... even if you think you're hot and have all the guys stammering. Just because a woman is good looking, it doesn’t mean that she’s ATTRACTIVE. If we’re talking attractive, to me, I’m looking for things beyond just beauty and a great figure… like integrity, honesty, respect, consideration, open minded, and a flirty, fun positive energy. Someone unique and special, with a fun, kind spirit. More than just a pretty face. No clingy women, or stalkers please. I tend to gravitate towards those who have a friendly, relaxed sense of humor. Sarcastic is fun, but not cruel or biting. No one who lives to score points. Someone who believes that anything is possible in life. Someone sophisticated enough to not take this online stuff too seriously. If this sounds familiar, I’d love to hear from you. Don’t be shy. Send me a ‘lil message. (hopefully something fun to read, but no pressure lol) Who knows, I might like you too. At the very least we might become good friends. There’s a lot more to know about me, but I’m pretty busy and will enjoy spending more time giving you a chance to get to know me if we meet. I'm not like anyone that you're ever met before... Unless you already know me, in which case you just failed the stalker test I mentioned a few lines ago. ;-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I love animals and they love me. I'm a very good petter. ...well not snakes and bugs. :-p Please don't have a pack of pitbulls. Met a cute woman on here that told me on our 2nd date that her 5 pitbulls had torn her cat to pieces. No 3rd date lol

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Most recent vacation was a great Caribbean cruise to Yucatan, that I actually won in a poker tournament. Got to do some great diving there! Being half-swedish, I have travelled to Europe quite a bit. I LOVE exploring new places with a friend.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

I'm a passionate San Diego Charger fan, so if there's a game on I'll be cheering loudly. Not a big TV person, but I record a few shows: Justified, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, PBS News Hour. Love streaming Netflix movies, series, documentaries.

For fun

I'm having fun getting to know the South Park, North Park, Golden Hill since I just moved here. I didn't even know South Park existing until I was looking for a place. Pretty cool community. :-)

Last read

I relish the time when I can get absorbed in a good book, but I'm usually too busy to read as much as I'd like. When I do it's either Sci-fy, fantasy, or 10 books on how to do something that I'm newly interested in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Vice President managing project managers of tech teams. Also leading very large strategic initiatives, which is fun because I have a lot of visibility while helping to deliver projects that many people are depending on. Love mentoring my team.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half-Swedish! :-D Love travelling to Sweden to visit my family every few years.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I think I believe in God, but I believe more in the Golden Rule, than in any form of organized religion, which I tend to be a little suspicious of... probably stemming from my Poli. Sci. degree where I learned about group motivational strategies.
Languages: English, Spanish, Swedish English, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
USC MBA, UCSD Undergrad.