Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If good guys finish last, then I'm out to be the exception to the rule. Meet me at the finish line?

In his own words

I am a good person with a big heart who is more sensitive than gruff, so if you're looking for that roughneck, keep on searching! I enjoy life and everything it has to offer, even the unpredictability of it all. I like to be active and outgoing at times, and at other times, I like to be a subdued homebody. I have been married and divorced and am not particular about dating anyone with a similar relationship history, as long as they are ok with mine. I like to play sports and go hiking and hit the beach as often as I can, and I would love to find someone who enjoys these activities as well. Otherwise, I am extremely personable, funny and witty and carry myself with a quiet confidence. I don't like confrontation, but I won't back away from one either. I am interested in making that special connection with someone, as opposed to trying to connect with as many women as possible. In a head to head contest, quality will always trump quantity.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I am back in LA after having lived here for 8 years and am comfortable hanging out in all over, but especially Los Feliz, Silver Lake, Echo Park. A good Mexican joint, a good live show, dancing and having some drinks are all great options for dates..

Favorite things

I love music, movies, TV, eating Mexican food, playing sports, kicking it at low key bars among many other interests. Live shows really get me going, as does the occasional trip to the Salsa clubs so I can work on my limited moves..

For fun

I have many interests including outdoor activities, going to the beach, playing volleyball, checking out live music, going to the movies, checking out plays and art exhibits and kicking it at home watching movies over a bottle of wine and dinner

Last read

The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran. It was given to me by a good friend during a particularly rough patch in my life and his simple yet powerful lessons have resonated with me ever since.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in television production for various companies, as a freelance contractor. It has provided me with flexibility so that I can travel, but also provides a constantly changing environment, always different places, people, etc.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American No preference
I am of mixed ethnicities, as my Mother is half Mexican American and half Native American. My Father is African American.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Russian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I graduated with a Bachelor's of Science in Radio-TV-Film from the University of Texas at Austin