Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
unlike the others

In his own words

If you mimic sanity well, read between the lines without a map for jokes or hazard zones, lust after exploring the macroscope, or have circled the universe looking for a loophole, then let’s talk until dawn over escape plans. Our alchemy will transform the unbearable into mere whimsical moments artfully dodged. Me: Live deliberately. Curious. Fascinated by diversions and idiosyncrasies of other people. Friend of The Explorers Club. Attentive and discerning nature. Random acts of kindness. Progressive. Build castles in the sand. Looking for the end of the rainbow. Make funny faces in the mirror and in public. Wild mind. Adventurous spirit. Unstoppable passion. I am genuine, easy-going and like the funny. I shine up fine, and can fit in at a “high society” event as easily as at a block party. Though I like to think I am a typical New Yorker, I am originally from the sugar-white beaches of Florida. I enjoy pure innocent fun, natural environments and idyllic spots both near and far, and having the kind of conversations where you lose track of time with that special someone. Though I am fairly mature when and where it counts, there is a kid's imagination and fascination inside that has never gotten away. I am whole-brained, but I swing just a bit to the left. Of Dr. Helen Fisher’s four personality types, I am probably closest to that of a director. I am a social entrepreneur working as a portfolio manager at a hedge fund investing in hospitals, charter schools, and nonprofits. I worked in the North Tower of the World Trade Center until 9/11, and in the Middle East for 100 days in 2004 as an expatriate. While playing SimCity in real life and having a comfy living is nice and all, money alone does not make a (happy) person. My (happiness) portfolio includes family, friendships, civic and charitable causes, and earned success by creating value and serving other people. What's in your portfolio? Jane Austen's ethical code or morality — “I dearly love a laugh... I hope I never ridicule what is wise or good. Follies and nonsense, whims and inconsistencies do divert me, I own, and I laugh at them whenever I can.” Similar to yours? Could you be my match? Do you grok me? Let's meet and find out. Please introduce yourself and tell me about: your voluntary idleness, your hopes and dreams, what makes you smile, rich and vivid memories from childhood, your next mile marker along the long and winding road of life, your favorite ice cream, your favorite bone (wish, funny, back), purifying yourself in the waters of Lake Wobegon (NPR), and, and, and. . . . or, what makes you happy in the kitchen, the library, and the bedroom (e.g., wearing cashmere jammies or sleeping on "billion" thread-count sheets), and how frequently do you make those things happen?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

any mile marker along the long and winding road... I haven't been to Kalari Kovilakom (the Palace for Ayurveda) and the Khajuraho Group of Monuments, yet. Have you? Lacto-ovo-vegetarian foodie and epicure (that likes hot and spicy).


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Chatter, intellectual and inane. People-watching. Navel-gazing. Discovering idiosyncracies. Chasing flow of consciousness. Contemplating vagaries of life. Higher consciousness, spiritual deliverance, moral strengthening, and matters of the heart.

For fun

romantic weekend getaways; dining out; movies: in or out; theatre; comedy; exploring backroads/road trips; card games; watching a sunrise/sunset; dancing/playing in the rain or snow; gazing at the stars, the moon, and rainbows; voluntary idleness.

Last read

The Milky Way and Your Palms. Le Petit Prince makes several profound and idealistic points about life and love, all of which I firmly believe. Do you? I maintain some similar beliefs as Isaac Asimov, Carl Sagan, and Friedrich Nietzsche.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work on the Street where the sidewalk ends. Dream jobs/vocations: elective office, NatGeo photographer, NPR host, pro poker player, skeleton slider, film critic, public defender, pastry chef, street actor, subway musician, children's book author.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Does it matter? Human nature needs more lessons than a weekly sermon can convey. And, If Pope Benedict XVI could wear red Prada loafers and Gucci shades with his cassock, is it A-OK to wear Swedish Cheap Monday jeans on Sunday?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Cosmic instinctive self with one raised eyebrow. Good jokes with many belly laughs can do more to provoke thought than hours of philosophical discussion. Respect other tribes' boundaries, even if tenets are spelled out in a Tijuana Bible.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I bleed violet (NYU) and orange (Syracuse). Some day: The Culinary Institute of America and The World Series of Poker Academy.