Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Guy's gal, looking for my guy!

In her own words

The abbreviated version of me: Taller than average. Employed. Driven. Great friends. Chill cat. Outdoorsy car. Makes a lot of faces. Likes beer. Meat eater. No kids (yet). Curvy in a good way. Multilingual. Well-educated. Quirky. Mmm, bacon. Mature with a childish sense of humor. Searching for a guy with a dog and canoe/kayak to fulfill my dream of living a Subaru commercial (more of the sentiment of the commercial and not necessarily all the details). I think glases are sexy; a sense of humor even more so. I put my family and friends first and often find that I'm so concerned about others that I forget about myself. I'm working on that, and I'd like to find someone who's willing to give as much as he takes. I enjoy seeing others succeed and be happy, so I try to do little things to create smiles, like bringing bagels for my office on a rainy day. I'm a hard worker and have earned my successes -- I was a successful college, national, and international level athlete and now give back to my sport by coaching a junior shooting team. I love working with kids/teenagers and find that I can relate to them very well. Plus, working with them makes me feel like I'm reliving high school, but this time I'm not so awkward. I'm willing to try new things, and I've tried some odd stuff. I was a member of an improv troupe here in DC for awhile (I really liked improv, but couldn't keep up with the schedule), and I even tried joining a German choral group (if you know old Germans, you'd understand why that didn't last too long). But I give it the old college try! I tried running for awhile. I'm hoping to get back into it - I liked how I felt when I was finished. Now I'm doing yoga once a week and it's a great way to find some inner peace. My roommate says that because I'm a Gemini, I'm pretty flexible in anything I do and I can change my mind (in a good way) at the blink of an eye. I'm usually up for just about anything. I've been told I'm a good communicator and openness and honesty are very important to me. I'm a pretty simple person - meat and potatoes, beer, sports. I like to think that I'm a guy's gal ... just looking for the right guy. Things that make me smile: down comforters; fleece and flannel; competitive shooting; fishing; Europe; cows; the east coast; trains; pumpkin picking; Bingo; National Portrait Gallery; comedy; sleeping in; Belgian waffles; iced coffee; cappuccino; glasses; rodeos. I can read/speak three foreign languages and I love other cultures. I'd like to meet someone who can encourage me to try new things -- someone who can be a friend and activity partner. Someone who likes sporting events (I'm a big Nats fan; have attended Caps games; like roller derby, Monster Truck rallies, and rodeo), who barbeques a good burger and appreciates bacon, and who is comfortable in flannel shirts and jeans. I'm looking for someone who is honest and straight-forward. If you're an All-American type guy, I'd love to hear from you!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I'm a cat person (mainly based on the restrictions of apartment living), but I also like dogs -- the bigger the better! My ideal dog would be a Bernese Mountain Dog.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love the artsy atmosphere of Berlin, but I'm happy at an outdoor pub in DC to people watch. I enjoy visiting new breweries for Hefeweizen and have a beer glass collection to prove it. A favorite Sunday spot of mine in DC is Eastern Market.

Favorite things

To name a few: cappuccino, aquariums, strawberry shortcake, lakes and oceans, sleeping in, Depeche Mode, foreign languages, flannel sheets, photography, Big Bang Theory, pub quiz, bbq ribs, acoustic guitar.

For fun

In no particular order: Nats games; free stuff (museums, concerts); trying new restaurants; local happy hours; pub quiz; people watching.

Last read

Currently working on "Neue Vahr Sued," the first book in a trilogy about a guy who turns 30 on the day the Berlin Wall falls. It's in German. And it's 600 pages. It'll take awhile...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a foreign affairs analyst.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm incredibly fair-skinned. I go from white to lobster in about 15 minutes in the sun.
Faith: Other No preference
I'm neither religious nor spiritual, but I am accepting of other people's faiths and beliefs. I do believe that there is a plan for us out there, but I'm not quite sure who's in charge of it.
Languages: English, German, Norwegian, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BA from a private university in Ohio in International Affairs and Spanish; and an MA in European affairs from DC.