Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
An experienced world traveler looking for a special woman to settle down with and share new travel adventures.

In his own words

I'm new to online dating sites, but I've decided to try it to see if I can meet a sweet and interesting person. Like most people I find it hard to write about myself, but I'll give it a shot. I'm a pretty adventurous and fun loving guy. I enjoy trying new things, be it new restaurants or foods or anything and just experiencing life. My favorite thing to do is travel. I love traveling the world and visiting exotic places and experiencing different cultures. I'm fortunate to have traveled pretty extensively throughout the world (Europe, Asia, Central and South America and lots of places in the U.S.) but the world is a big place and there are still lots of new places to visit, and I know that these experiences could be better if I can share them with a special woman who shares my curiosity about the world and my love of travel. While I do love adventure in my life, I also enjoy the small pleasures in life, like spending time with family or hanging out with friends at a local bar. I enjoy spending some quiet time at a bookstore catching up on some favorite magazines, usually having to do guessed I also enjoy an occasional quiet night at home catching up on some movies or watching Modern Family or the Daily Show or some documentary on PBS. I guess I'm just a closet nerd at When it comes to that special woman in my life, I'm looking for someone with a sweet personality, down to earth and not a whole lot of drama. Someone that enjoys life, has a generally positive attitude and that can make me laugh and who I can make laugh. Someone who is curious about life and enjoys trying new things, and obviously must love to travel. I'm by no means perfect, so I'm not looking for perfection in someone else. She doesn't have to live in the gym, but I would prefer someone that keeps herself in pretty good shape. I try to get to the gym 3-4 times a week, so it would be good if she did the same. That does not mean she has to be skinny. I definitely like women with curves! I really love a woman that loves sports, and that is comfortable having a beer and cheering on her favorite team at the sports bar. You don't necessarily have to like my favorite teams, but it certainly helps if you like the Lakers, USC football and the NFL. Ok, you can't be a Lakers hater...we just won't get along!!! And you get extra points if you know anything about soccer. I definitely would like to be with someone that wants to have kid(s), since I don't have any of my own yet. I am open to meeting all different types of people, as I don't really have a "type", but my only deal killer is that I can't date a smoker.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Too many to name, but a few of my favorite destinations include; Brazil, Thailand, London, France, Costa Rica, New York, San Francisco, Hong Kong and many many more.


Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music, such as jazz, R&B, hip hop, classical, salsa, Brazilian music and whatever else I can find. I love all types of food (sushi, thai, etc). Favorite tv shows: modern family, the daily show, espn and fox soccer report.

For fun

Hang out with friends, find new restaurants, movies, bookstores, working out, Lakers games, traveling every chance I get

Last read

Because of my love of travel I am always reading travel magazines and books looking for new and exciting places to go. I've also been recently reading crime mystery novels by John Burdett set in Bangkok.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in the financial services industry
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic but now consider myself more spiritual and not tied to any particular religion.
Languages: English, Portuguese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree