Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 23-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I spent 37 days in Brazil for the World Cup...

In his own words

I spent 37 days in Brazil for the World Cup this summer. My newspaper sports writing job allowed me to produce a travel blog and the RJ published 18 postcard entries while down there. I got to see 4 World Cup games, including the USA vs. Ghana and the eventual champs Germany. I love life, people, culture, art, travel, music, sports, literature, astronomy, good food, family, friends, and my yellow lab. I feel like I've already lived a very full life. I have been to 21 foreign countries and 44 states. I'm a solid Midwest guy. I have 2 degrees: a BA in English journalism from Miami University and a M.ED from Wright State University. I hold two jobs and stay very active and busy. I live near Red Rock in Summerlin. I have the Red Rock pass and use it all the time to hike with my dog. I love Summerlin and my neighborhood. The trails system runs right by my house as does the "Downtown to Red Rock" bike route on Alta. I enjoy taking my lab for long walks and runs and hanging out in the parks. I'm very excited for the new Downtown Summerlin shopping, dining and entertainment development. I believe in staying active and healthy, and love to ride my bike and work out. I've led a steady, well-grounded life and have achieved well at this point in my life. I am busy with two jobs, yet still have strong ambitions. I've realized that we have the best chefs in the world here. I must confess that I am a bit of a foodie and wine lover. My favorites are Guy Savoy, Jaleo, STK, and Craftsteak. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy Friday Happy Hours and hitting up bars like Ale House, 3 Angry Wives, Vintner Grill, Kona Grill, Gordon B., Yard House and Town Square spots. I am really looking forward to the new Downtown Summerlin shops and restaurants that are coming in October by Red Rock. I'm thinking they'll be a new great spot like Town Square, yet very close to my house. I am looking for the right girl who has plenty of enthusiasm for life, love and travel. I want a girl with intelligence, personality and a sense of humor. I want a girl who is laid back, but knows how to fight for what's important in life. I want a girl who has a love for laughter, as I know a million jokes. I want a girl who desires marriage and a family in her future. I'm a gentleman and know how to treat a girl right with class and dignity. I'd like to find somebody who is well-rounded and has the desire to see the world. I have set high standards and am resigned to find the right girl for me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a yellow lab.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've seen a lot of the world and can't wait to see more. I've been to Canada (Toronto, Vancouver, Calgary, Banff, Kingston); Mexico (Tijuana, Rosarito, Golfo de Santa Clara); Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Brazil; Bahamas; Japan, Korea; Europe (13 countries).

Favorite things

music, sports, travel, hiking, camping, my dog, my friends and family, astronomy, art, literature, fine dining, red wine, good beers, movies

For fun

I like spending time with my dog, walking my neighborhood parks in Summerlin. I enjoy hiking at Red Rock often. I love to travel. I love the outdoors, hiking, and camping. I love music and seeing concerts. I love movies and teach a film class.

Last read

Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac. Seamus Heaney's Seeing Things. The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway.(I ran with the bulls at the San Fermin festival in Pamplona, Spain in '07). Wall St. Journal and LV Review Journal on a daily basis.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish and German Visited family in Ireland in '07 and also my family's villages in Germany, which have been traced back to the 17th century.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
BA English-journalism Miami U. M ED Wright State U.