Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Vincennes, IN, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Take a chance, you won't be disappointed!

In her own words

Hello! Are you a little unsure of the whole "internet dating" thing? I know I am, and I've had some good and bad experiences. The main thing is, I am continuing to be hopeful and so should you. Never give up! One thing I can promise you is this: I actually look like my pictures. Really! The first question I am asked usually is this; "What are you looking for?" so I will answer that first. I am looking to find the man that I miss when he is away, that turns me on when he is near me, who makes me laugh even on the worst of days and who loves me for who I am. Monogamy. Committment. Honesty. Trust. Love. That's it! That's what I am looking for! So about me...I'm 46 and I work as a nurse. I've been divorced over 7 years now and I ready to settle into a nice, stable relationship. I have three kids, all who are grown, healthy and wonderful. I have two dogs and a cat..and they can keep me pretty busy! I work 3-11 shift and I am a night-owl instead of an early bird. Just so you know ahead of time. I'm the type of woman who is traditional in values. I know how to manage a home, raise a family and take care of my man. I'm excellent at massages and I can pour a great glass of wine. People would describe me as perky, positive, crazy (at times), outspoken, to-the-point, sweet and loving. I work hard and at times, I play harder. I love music, good food, friends, and family. The beach is heaven to me. I exercise about 3 times a week to stay healthy and fend off stress. I don't drink anything diet, I love milk chocolate, Victoria's Secret is one of my favorite stores, I quit smoking last July, I'm going to be a grandmother in early March for the first time,(YAY!) I don't date anyone the age of my kids, I have an iPhone and I love it! My sister is my best friend. I believe in God and the power of prayer, although I don't attend church at this time. Politically..well, let's just say I'm not a liberal. At all. In a man, I am drawn to guys with great personal hygeine, confidence but not arrogance, manners, love of family, someone who is stable both financially and mentally who isn't afraid of committment. Sorry to sound superficial, but I am not into someone who is overweight. I try to stay fit, so I would like that in a man as well. In a relationship, common interests and the the ability to communicate effectively are just as important as physical attraction and passion; each in their own way. All are must-haves. So, that's a start...let me know if you are interested in chatting and knowing more. I'm happy to answer questions. To everyone out there in internet-dating land, I wish you love and happiness!!!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Animals are wonderful, don't you think? They offer unconditional love and are content with the simplest of things. If humans could only be like that...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Florida because it's so close and fulfills my beach addiction quickly. Love anyplace warm and tropical, but would like to visit the Northern states in the future. Just exploring the US can be quite an adventure!


Vincennes University, Vincennes, IN

Favorite things

I love listening to live blues and jazz, those type of clubs are amazing! Also enjoy country and rock..just am not into the headbanger stuff. For a laugh, gotta watch "Big Bang Theory". I follow "Spartacus" on Starz when it's on.

For fun

In summer: on or near water, motorcycle rides, weekend getaways, live music, shopping, festivals, sight-seeing, visiting friends, baseball games. In fall: campfires and road trips. I'm a reader and also love to dance!

Last read

Currently, I am reading "Bared to You", by Sylvia Day.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference