Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SeattleKate12

40 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles of Ballard, WA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life has become immeasurably better since I have been forced to stop taking it seriously.

In her own words

First and foremost, can you hold up your end of the conversation? You can? Good! I am a big fan of all kinds of popular culture – movies, books, television – and like to spend time reading and watching and then discussing it over a nice meal/cocktail. I dig music the most and have a weakness for new wave and getting it live. I have a savant-like knowledge of movies and independents are my favorite – if something grosses hundreds of millions of dollars it probably won’t be on my must-see list. The outside has its upside, as well, and I like taking hikes and seeing the scenery. I have recently discovered I like to travel and recent destinations have included Italy, Kauai, Las Vegas, Ashland, China, Miami and Lincoln, Nebraska. Every place has its own charms. Well, almost! I try to take care of myself, health-wise, so I eat well and pay my penance at the gym. I do love to eat, though, so I can be found with a hamburger and fries in my hand on the weekends. One of my favorite things is a nice, long dinner at a fancy restaurant but I am just as happy at the local dive tavern. Actually, I may be more happy where everybody knows your name. Who am I looking for? Someone that has my back, who does the right thing even when no one is watching, a guy who will get the joke with me when no one else does. A partner in crime sounds kind of cheesy but, in some ways, it is a very apt description. I like to find the humor in things and would love to find someone that can make me laugh and won’t take themselves, or anything, too seriously. I am up for anything so let the adventures begin.... And the 12 in my username? Why, that stands for the 12th Man, of course. Little bit of a Seahawks fan over here.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have two cats (I know that three makes me a crazy cat lady), Floyd and Rita.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I *love* to travel. Italy, Miami, China, Kauai, Portland, Mexico, Ireland, New York, San Francisco have all treated me well. Spain/Greece/Italy are where I want to head next...

Favorite things

A good bartender and a mean Manhattan, Game of Thrones, ESPN, the NFL, Breaking Bad, Jon Stewart, popcorn, NPR, Built to Spill, smart sarcasm, indie music, TBTL.

For fun

I love the city life - the suburbs are not for me! I am happiest where there is a lot going on. I am very partial to a good cocktail, a bartender to prepare it and a friendly place to enjoy it.

Last read

Book geek here. Reading newest book club selection and am about to move to The Road by C. McCarthy. Some recent favorites are Extremely Loud, etc., Oscar Wao, The Secret History. I have a book problem. Admitting you are powerless is the first step.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am all about religious tolerance but if they know your name at the local church then I am probably not your girl. I guess it is really organized religion that isn't my favorite.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral