Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty comment here

In his own words

Closed my account, so I only get winks. Not sure if I will be back. Cliffs Notes: -Sarcastic (thick skin needed) -Active -Analytical -Very curious -Independent -Laid back -I think I know what I want in life/people -Diverse -Not looking to date for the sake of dating -Looking for an interesting and challenging personality. Kind of a work in progress. I feel I am always building a solid foundation of ideals, but keep an open mind on all the different perspectives. I am a tough sell though. I certainly like my opinions and someone really needs to have their facts in order to get my mind moving. To be challenged is always fun. Religion is a really tough one in my book. If you are big into church it may cause me to ignite in flames when within your proximity. I will admit that I probably frustrate some people, but I would like to think I am asking as much from them as I want them to ask of me. I have no problem when someone takes issue with me, it is how you present the problem. Do you hem and ha and sigh and pout? Or just come right out and say it in a respectful manner? I try to leave everyone I meet a better person than they were previously. Teach me something I did not know and I will surely be indebted. I hit it off quickly with confident personalities that really do not NEED anyone, but like to share with good people. Competitive seems to work with me as well. Simplicity is key. At least with the mundane. It leaves more time to understand the really important details. It also makes for a balance in life that much easier to achieve. In a way, I kind of use it as a filter. If I present what looks like a simple life and someone turns their nose up at it then I have probably saved myself the time of being around a person I would not see eye to eye with. If you are into image and flash and neglect character and humility then we will argue incessantly. Treat everyone the way you would want to be treated is a cornerstone for my life. I have met some of the most interesting people this way. Some things I really like to share with people I date are an active lifestyle. I drink beer and have a lot of fun, but I also play soccer, go to the gym, random hikes, runs, etc. You do not need to be a workout freak, but have energy and confidence in how you are. I am a social person, but kind of hold court with people I know. If I am in a crowd of strangers you might think I was very shy. I don't like to self promote (which of course is counter to writing this profile) so you probably won't see me stick out in a room. However, if you see a small group of people laughing continuously then you can bet I am right in the middle trying to be the funniest person at the table. Not sure what else I can say. I am restless and rarely go to bed before midnight. I make a mean steak. I am trying to rebuild a '78 Chevy El Camino. My dog is a bigger flirt than I am. I think I am really funny. I make fun of everything including myself. I take cool photographs (maybe). I contradict myself often, but cover well. Ask me a question and I will probably give you too honest an answer.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I am a big animal lover currently have two little critters. Working on getting another dog that will most likely be named Larry.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like the water or mountains during the summer (I hibernate a bit during the winter). Being on the soccer field or at the gym. I wish I would travel more, but I am busy trying to set up a bigger life.

Favorite things

As I get a little older I see that any music is good for at least a listen except just about any top 40. TV is something I always have on, but more as background. I do like Frontline, 60 minutes, Family Guy, Science type shows, etc. Meat and Potatoes

For fun

It really comes down to good, intelligent conversation. However, a cold beer at a baseball, soccer, football game or quiet small tavern are easy favorites. Taking the dog to the park. Grilling outside. I just really like being around my friends.

Last read

My attention span is short so online articles (always on Reddit). I subscribe to Wired, Fast Company, Inc. I like business and online stuff. Not much for fiction of any sort. I save that for the movies.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I tried really hard to work the corporate and agency route, but I found myself hating my day to day. I finally discovered I have to do something of worth. Started my own business 3 years ago. Quite the struggle, but much more satisfying.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference