Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Westmont, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-29 within 10 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I can't believe I'm doing this" - A tale of a...

In his own words

I can't believe I'm doing this" - A tale of a man who finally succumbed to internet dating. Sean was tired of the typical dating scene. After leaving college he decided that he'd rather find a life partner using methods other than being in a loud bar screaming "WHAT?" to a person over and over despite them being about 10 inches away from him. A man who had heard "I want to set you up with my friend!" or "you're such a catch" more times than he cared to remember, he decided to finally give Match a try. But alas, he was still skeptical. So many questions danced in his head: Would they immediately look at his profile picture and say "Hey, he looks like Mr. Incredible!" (You're laughing right now because you just realized that, aren't you... Stop it. Shame on you). Would this service actually have a clue about how to match two people up? "Hey, this user likes bacon. YOU like bacon. You should get married." Would the ladies accept that he is a man who has an unhealthy obsession with Coke Zero and is woefully to the Chicago Cubs despite their doomed fate? Only time will tell. About Me: I teach at a high school in the western suburbs (HUGE bonus points for teachers!), and I love every minute of it. However, the drawback of that is that it sucks away a lot of free time, but that's the same story as many of you, isn't it? Baseball season is the happiest time of the year for me. I LOVE baseball, and when the season is over and my Cubbies decide they are done being a train-wreck and bow out as the playoffs start, I die a little on the inside. I love warm weather, so I'm happiest in the spring and summer. I own a home and have a pool in my yard, and I love to have people over to lounge around for hours in or by the pool. I'm a bit of a goofball (or smartass), but I can be just as mature and serious as anyone else when needed, but when I can I want to be wearing a smile. I hardly ever watch movies or TV, but when I do, when it isn't sports related I'm watching a funny movie, stand-up comedy, or anything else that makes me laugh. I have thousands of funny pictures on my computer, and I could look up funny clips on youtube all day. I've got a great sense of humor and know that I can draw some giggles out of you as well. Therefore, someone with a great sense of humor will always shoot to the top of my list. I LOVE back scratches, even though I'm insanely ticklish and you'll probably get a kick out of watching me lose it. (For some reason I'm insanely ticklish, yet love the way it feels, so basically I think I'm programed to love laughing). Don't worry, as I love to scratch back, and I'm great for back and foot massages for those of you who like those as well. Long ago I grew out of wanting to go to bars every weekend, as I find them tedious and full of plenty of people who just make a mockery of the human race. I don't mind going out to have fun, but a great time to me is being with a small group of friends while having a few beverages and trading stories back and forth for hours. I like having fun dates and going out on adventures, but I'm just as happy sitting around in something comfortable with your feet plopped up on my lap being massaged as we sip on wine or beers and talk or watch something that has us howling with laughter. I am the anti frat boy. I don't like games or when people play hard to get. I am here for a potential relationship, not a fling. I hope you are here for the same. I treat women with respect and do kind and considerate things for them. I put others before myself and I receive so much satisfaction from seeing someone smile from my actions that it is hard to put into words. I'm looking for that person who has the rare effect of being on my mind all the time. Hope you're out there.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have a beautiful and playful kitten that I adopted over the summer. She's frickin' awesome.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm definitely a suburbanite. I'm not a fan of the city, and it is very hard to date someone who lives there because typically when that's the case I never get to really see them. Not saying it's impossible, but I have my doubts.


Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Favorite things

Coke zero, naps, 90's music, playing guitar, getting backscratches, giving foot massages, random acts of kindness, tickle fights, the Cubs and Bears, kittens, teaching,stand up comedy, the little things that make big smiles.

For fun

Teaching. Coaching. Playing sports (tennis, softball, volleyball, swimming, etc). Cubbies! Working on my house and relaxing by my pool. Comedy - LOVE stand up comedy and anything that elicits laughter. Small gatherings - good times with good people.

Last read

Typically anything I read is related to my profession, and is probably something most wouldn't care about. I love learning about the brain and how it works, as I find it totally fascinating. I'll take an inspirational work over fiction anyday.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach in at a high school in the western suburbs and coach football and track. Every day is an adventure mixed with plenty of challenges, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I'm definitely not a bible beater, but I do value my faith, and it would mean a lot to me to find someone who shares my faith or is open to exploring it in the future.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Currently getting my graduate degree. Grad school: All of the work from college, none of the fun.