Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Mercer Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Come explore with me

In his own words

I'm a guy who pushes himself to learn through a wide variety of experiences. My ideal match seeks to make the unknown known, enjoys the sound of foreign tongues, the taste of new flavors, and the sight of unexplored places. She is optimistic, enjoys the arts, and believes that the world can be made a better place through kindness. Every few months, I try and pick up a new hobby or develop a new interest. Recently, I've been watching stand-up comedy. It's pretty fun, and I'm thinking of writing some material for open mic night. A few months ago, I started going to a hip-hop dance class. It's challenging, but unbelievably fun! I love art in nearly all its forms, and I feel lucky to be in Seattle right now. I like going to live music shows, especially hip-hop. It's a passion, and I put together a hip-hop act this summer. It's my first time, and I love working with my friends to create something new. When I get the chance, I volunteer for SIFF, the NW Film forum. and KBCS Radio during pledge drives. I like taking videos of local shows, and I want to make a dance video soon! Social justice is an important issue for me. I studied anthropology, and spend a lot of time questioning why the world is the way it is, as well as examining issues from different perspectives. I enjoy traveling, and most recently went to Vietnam. I go to Taiwan about once a year, and have spent summers in Japan. In September, I'm going to NYC to visit a friend. Let me know if you have any recommendations for places to check out :) My dream is to spend a year traveling abroad... someday...

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

My family has owned two Pomeranians. I love those cuddly furballs.

Favorite hot spots

West Coast: Capitol Hill and Uptown / Vancouver B.C./ Los Angeles and San Francisco. International: Taiwan, Iceland, Tokyo. Thailand will be on this list next year!


Seattle University, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I collect Jazz and especially Bossa Nova Jazz Records. People Under the Stairs (hip-hop group), having conversations outside when the weather is nice, Bluebird Creamery's Stout Ice Cream (delicious!)

For fun

Recently, I've spent a lot of time setting up a record label for my group. In my downtime, I check out record shops, live music, and watch independent film.

Last read

Monocle Magazine The Wu-Tang Manual Finite and Infinite Games



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
My parents are from Taiwan, and I visit my relatives there about once a year. It's been a really long time since I visited my relatives in Japan.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I spent a summer in a monastery when I was in high school, but I'm not a monk :)
Languages: Chinese, English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I plan on going to grad school for Media Studies or Marketing in the next two years, maybe in New York, L.A., or Boston.