Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fall down seven times, get up eight" -Japanese Proverb

In his own words

Hello! I'm a 29 year old outdoor enthusiast who recently moved back to San Diego after four years up in Orange County. I'm looking for an active woman with a great sense of humor, along with a love of adventure and life! I work in the outdoor industry and love my job; When I'm not working, I might be on my bike, or kayaking, SUPing, hiking, running, climbing, snowboarding, or even enjoying a good brew with friends. San Diego is a great town to be outdoors! I also enjoy a good cup of coffee over a good book! If you could ask my friends about me, they would tell you that I'm extremely loyal, honest, well-read, open-minded, always up to try new experiences (except skydiving...that just scares me!), and that I'm absolutely, overwhelmingly positive. They would also tell you I tend to do my own thing, mostly because: At one time I owned about 8 bicycles and value them over any car; I still have three crammed into my apartment. I'm constantly TRYING to get a speeding ticket on my road bike. I like good beer. "GOOD" to me means IPAs and other non-bud light beers. I often get up at 4:30am to get in a workout if it's going to be a busy day. I've recently been told I look "Granola." Odd, especially because I really don't like fruits or vegetables and have a huge sweet tooth! I find 120 mile bike rides in 100 degree heat, long day hikes, long runs, climbing frozen waterfalls, etc to be fun! I listen to anything from Bach's Brandenburg Concertos, to Killswitch Engage, to Lady Gaga (Yes, Gaga). I'm a huge fan of the spontaneous road trip. Most recently, my favorite was a "Mammoth there-and-back" in 24hrs for some epic early season snowboarding. My emphasis in my (uncompleted) MA is Medieval Literature, so most of my favorite authors have been dead at least 600 years. Right now life is busy and it's hard to meet new people, so I'm giving this a try. I'm definitely at the point in my life where I'm ready to put serious energy into things if the right girl comes along (read, I'm not looking for a fling or for someone who isn't taking this thing seriously). It would be great to find someone who is active and would like to spend time outdoors while we get to know each other, who knows what they want, and also who doesn't feel the need to constantly go out and party. Someone who likes to be outdoors on their days off, and is up for the spontaneous road trip to the Sierras or Zion, or even just to check out a new city! If you're of a similar mindset or into similar pursuits feel free to drop me a line! Don't let all my athletic stuff fool or intimidate you, I'm not some pro athlete. Most of the time I'm middle of the pack. I just think that athletics are a great way to stay focused and keep a positive outlook on life!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach, our State and National Parks, coffee shops, libraries. Occasionally a bar, but only if they have GOOD beer.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Well things aren't a big deal, but I do have a strong connection to my bikes, climbing gear, snowboard, and running shoes...they get me out into the world to have fun!

For fun

I actually love my job, so work is fun; no joke. When I'm not working I'm pretty much outdoors doing something stupid/crazy/ fulfilling, be it running, hiking, or even ice climbing! I love good beer, coffee, and good books!

Last read

I recently finished a bunch of old "boring" books, but right now I'm re-reading The Great of my favorites! I've also been reading a lot of Thich Nhat Hanh's books lately, as I'm thoroughly fascinated by the Buddhist mindset.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference