Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Banciao City, Taipei, TWN | Seeking women 30-38 in Taiwan

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't bite! Not true. I bite sometimes, but my vaccinations are current! Honest!

In his own words

I believe in Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy, geckos that sell car insurance, & traveling garden gnomes that raid hotel mini-bars! I love learning from older couples who have been together for 20, 30, & 40 years! What they have is very special & I hope to experience this in my life. The long relationship that is, not the aging process. I don't feel anyone's profile could do an adequate job of representing who they are. We are just too complex! To get to know someone, I believe you should experience them. This way you find out for sure that I am intellectually challenged & not just a bad writer. I am a regular guy, & science geek extraordinaire! I enjoy outdoor activities like self contained underH20 breathing apparatus (scuba) to shop for lobsters & uni, standing on wooden boards while waves pummel me, & following winding tortuous paths through the wilderness in search of Sasquatch. I enjoy attending alumni functions, if there are cocktails. I tune my guitar to the perfect tone of my bulldog's howl. I am very easy going, except when I am not, & can make most activities fun! I once had fun changing a flat tire while everyone sat in the car heckling me whistling the theme song from Jeopardy! "I'll take Crappy Tires for $500 Alex." I changed the tire in less than 15 minutes & we made it on time to the show!!! AAA has nothing on us. Hmm...Note to self; if science career doesn't pan out call AAA for job. I am a biomedical research scientist by day & an amateur Iron Chef by night. My current focus is dermatology, think stem cells not pimples. In the end I hope that my research will help people with skin disorders. I am passionate about what I do because my work will bring aid to an afflicted person. Animals are a big part of my life. I have a guitar tuning bulldog (a4mentioned), Luc, & a blue & gold macaw 'Black Beard'. Luc makes his living schmoozing lady judges in the show ring. He spends his spare time chasing down Frisbees, footballs, & parked cars. Black Beard dictates his autobiography to me everyday, he is a precocious 10 yr old. Seriously! Who taught him Swahili & why wasn't I invited to his African Safari trip? My parents tortured me until I learned to respect & care for animals. As a result I am utilizing this indoctrination to support canine health. I am involved in the Bulldog Club of America Charitable Fund as the current president, shhh don't tell anyone. Our goal is to generate donations to support canine health research. We receive the donations from industry, foundations, and the public. We then identify specific research studies to fund. Not only does this research improve the health of dogs, but it also helps people too. The reason for this is dogs & humans are very similar biologically, & are affected by similar disease processes. My parents' swing dancing made them happy and brought them closer together. Silly me, I now flop like a flounder to swinging tunes! Let me know if you swing dance, if not its easy to learn & lots of fun to step on peoples toes! I also enjoy salsa & want to learn how to tango. My parents brainwashed me to be a southern gentleman, but I fooled them. I close doors on ladies to block them outside, push in chairs to prevent anyone from sitting next to me, tell my date to hold the umbrella AND carry the packages. Wait! That previous sentence isn't true. Chivalry is not dead, but may be on life support in today’s society! I enjoy sending flowers, writing poetry, and being the big spoon on rainy nights but only for my special girl. Well, mostly for my girl. I have been known to spoon an ill bulldog who needs some TLC after a visit to the vet clinic. You better send me a message even if it’s just a quick “HI”. Maybe we can discuss our favorite ice cream parlor! Mine is Farrell’s or Coldstone. "I generally avoid temptation unless I can't resist it”, Mae West. I can't resist chocolate or a great merlot!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I am owned by 1 bulldog and 1 Blue & Gold macaw. They are very demanding of me! They force me to play with them, and pet them, and give them lots of love. I am afraid I will never be able to break free of their mind control!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Big Island of Hawaii is where I enjoy visiting the most. I am able to get the 'fix' for my scuba addiction & fresh Mahi Mahi out of my system. Not to mention how beautiful the beaches & ocean are there. Capt Cook's Monument is beautiful!


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My favorite grilling recipe is chicken marinated in olive oil, garlic, and salsa. I go to Saigon Flavor in Alhambra for Vietnamese. My meatball and sausage pasta sauce is a favorite too! Can't go wrong with Mexican or Chinese or Japanese either!

For fun

I go to a local dance hall to swing dance to live bands. Movie theater night is always a good call. I really like going to the movies especially for date night! Of course my zen, scuba diving in the ocean. It is soooo relaxing! Gently swaying...

Last read

I just finished 'A Botany of Desire, A plants eye view of the world'. Its about plants and their role in society. I am currently reading 'The Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother' and 'Inside of a Dog' and '7 Habits of Highly Effective People'.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a medical research scientist who studies dermatology. I perform molecular biology research and teach occasionally.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I can appreciate that love and beauty transcend all boundaries; race, religion, and species! Yes, I love my animals. Sometimes the animals love me, and sometimes they just tolerate me. ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am not religious but am spiritual. I do respect other beliefs and enjoy discussing them.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my degree at the University of Southern California. I fooled them though! I didn't learn nothin'. Lol!!!