Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ScrabbliciousRN

42 year old woman | Thornton, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-53 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's have coffee or a glass of wine! Or play some trivia...

In her own words

Connection is the energy that is created between people when they feel seen, heard, and valued; when they can give and receive without judgment." --Brene Brown Hi there! I am a positive person with a fulfilling and challenging career as a critical care nurse, looking to add that special someone to my life. I ski a few days each season, mostly greens and blues. I have a set of golf clubs that I'm learning how to use - maybe you can teach me! I have spent a lot of time getting healthier over the last few years but I'm not a gym rat or exercise fanatic. I'm finishing up a master's degree in nursing next year. One of my hobbies is competitive Scrabble, so I guess I have a nerdy side! I am a mother to two amazing and unique teenage girls (but I guess every mother thinks that!). I share custody of them 50/50. Teaching your child to drive brings a whole new level of fear to parenting! Here are a few qualities I bring to a relationship… - A sense of fun and adventure, and a desire to travel and explore the world - Open communication. I consider this an essential ingredient to a healthy relationship - Great listener - Physical affection. One of my love languages, along with quality time and words of affirmation - Positivity, a sense of humor, and the ability to laugh at myself - Dependability and responsibility. I take pride in doing my work well, and I am financially responsible - A little nerdiness! Let's geek out a little over a great documentary, win at some bar trivia, and have meaningful conversations about the world around us - Loving. I’m a loving mother, friend, and partner - Perspective. It is an amazing gift and responsibility to be a nurse and be present with patients during difficult times. It has changed my outlook on life in ways I didn't expect, and as a result, I try not to let the little things in life bother me. You... -make my my toes curl with a look or a kiss -text me in the middle of the day because you are thinking of me -are an open communicator and can express your feelings -seek connection in the little moments and mundane parts of life as well as those special times -financially healthy, not necessarily wealthy but have a good relationship with money, living within your means, and planning ahead. -comfortable in your own skin, have some of your own interests, and can respect mine. -can accept love wholeheartedly. I hope we can find a true connection!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels part time. Yes, we share custody of the dogs as well as the kids lol!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to travel. I loved New Zealand and would like to spend a few more weeks there. I lived in England for a year. I've been France, Germany, Japan, Russia (before the wall came down!), Mexico, Canada, the Caribbean and want to keep exploring.

College

The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Hearing my children laugh, NPR, reading the newspaper and drinking coffee in the morning, fresh flowers, seeing the lettuce in my garden grow, genuine kindness

For fun

I'm a Rockies fan. Like to try different restaurants. Learning to golf.

Last read

Racketeer, Gray Mountain, The Art of Racing in the Rain (I cried!), 5280 Magazine. Medical and nursing journals. Loved Cutting for Stone, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, and Outlander.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Former Catholic (and even was a Catholic school teacher). Now agnostic. We could be a long and interesting discussion about this!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Anthropology and Religious Studies from the University of Arizona. Bachelors in Nursing from University of Colorado. Currently finishing up a master's in nursing.