Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 39-59 within 500 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
My ex approached me to father a child with her. I said yes, and now I have this three-and-a-half-year old! You've got to read this...

In his own words

How did I happen to father a child with a woman AFTER we broke up? Here's the story... After living together for a long time, she and I split very amicably and both started seeing and even living with other people. That was in '09. We remained close friends and when she asked me to be the father of a child with her, I said yes. Best decision I ever made. Completely life enhancing. Positive in every way. Why don't more guys do this? Children bring purpose to life! Age - of parent or child - does not change this. So I am now the happy father of a gorgeous three-and-a-half year old boy, with my ex-GF. She and I live very near each other, enabling us to split the parenting. He is wonderful and I am in constant delight. So what kind of a guy would do this? An optimistic one for sure. I'm always up, never down, very enthusiastic about whatever I'm doing. For the most part I'm busy with two businesses, both in media, both pretty successful, and both loads of fun. My midtown Manhattan apartment is always alive with new projects, and perennially cheery with music, conversation, ideas, and the little boy, who I am with every day and night. Besides the little guy I also have a 20-something daughter. She does not live with me but visits frequently, smitten forever by her supercute baby brother. A few personal snippets: Many years a Manhattanite but come from Wisconsin... I'm the former producer of "All Things Considered" on National Public Radio... worked in more than 50 countries as a foreign correspondent for ABC News... lived many years in Geneva and Lausanne, Switzerland... speak French & Spanish... eat lightly... juice daily... drink rarely... work out... don't stay out late... have eclectic tastes in music... spent 25 years in broadcasting but never watch TV. am an adept solver of problems, never lazy, VP of my co-op board and an 'I'll-take-care-of-everything' kind of guy. Yes, I'm ‘New York busy' but I work from home which is the greatest thing in the world. I take full advantage of that, making certain that there’s time for both work and fun during business hours. I'm very much a daytime person, holding the view that nighttime is for quietude, reverie, hugging, and sleeping (I figure that's why it gets dark). Secure, giving, caring...never upset or depressed, I really enjoy my life and as a result tend to be a positive, upbeat presence in the lives of people who know me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm a Taurus: It's all about great food. At lunch. Because that baby mentioned above often spends his overnights in my apartment. As mentioned elsewhere in my profile, I am seriously a daytime-centric person.

Favorite things

Workout, visit boutiques, museums, just chat in a park, or a forest, or at home. Simple pleasures. I love a beautiful view, a culturally- or socially-meaningful to immerse myself in just being there.

For fun

This "For Fun" question assumes that most of the time we are not having fun. Actually, I'm having fun most of the time. I have more than once fled a job, even a whole career, that ceased to be fun. For mutual fun, let's discuss.

Last read

The entire website of someone I will soon interview in front of an audience of their peers, and everything I can find about their industry, nation, or constituency...a home media industry publication...a history of an ancient temple in South India...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student
In an echo of my career in journalism I'm on the world lecture circuit interviewing corporate and governmental leaders on stage at business events. I also co-produce a line of dance instruction, fitness, yoga, and similar women's lifestyle videos.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My family history is all about hanky-panky in Russia, Belarus, and Northeastern Ukraine: Blondes with blue eyes. Well not me but my brother, his kids, and both of my children. My baby boy is called "The Little Viking" (though he's mainly a Russian)
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
International management MBA from IMD, the Institut pour l'Etude des Methodes de Direction de l'Entreprise, Lausanne, Switzerland.