Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-57 within 10 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is good! I've got it all except for that special lady...

In his own words

Where do I start? Who am I looking for? I think I'll know when I see her. It's in that special look. That "knowing" you have between each other. Chemistry. You either have it or you don't. But, I think she should take care of herself, be educated, be into music, be very loving, love to travel, likes to "do" things. Life is about "living". I try to live by the following: "in this life, read everything you can read, taste everything you can taste, meet everyone you can meet, travel anywhere you can travel, learn everything you can learn, experience everything you can experience". Attributed to NYC Governor Mario Coumo About me. I live in West LA close to UCLA. I'm doing great. I'm happy and smiling all the time. I eat healthy (truthfully). I'm into enjoying every single day. My Dad told me on his deathbed to "live, every day" and it really touched me. It hit me square in the heart. It's the last thing he taught me. So, if you come home Friday night after work and just veg all weekend we're not a good fit. I don't have any children though it isn't due to lack of trying! Family is important to me. I had a great childhood. I was a wonderful step-dad to 2 boys aged 6 and 9 for 3 years. I also have 15 (yes 15) nieces and nephews and I love them dearly. I've been very involved in their lives (and several have gone on through grad school and have kids of their own!). I come from a very loving family and was raised Catholic (though I no longer practice Catholicism, suffice it to say I'm very spiritual and ultimately believe in the golden rule). I've got a great job. I'm an engineer and not the geeky type. My position is Director of Intellectual Property (IP). I'm responsible for protecting and developing innovation in my company. It's a blast. I "get" to work with engineers and scientists when they are "excited" about their work. I also "get" to teach them about patents and inventions and how patent law works. I am a little old-fashioned. I believe in opening doors for women. I am very respectful. I stand when I'm introduced to a woman. I love to dance (yes, all night long if you want) and I don't mind if we're the first out on the floor. I don't want you to think that I'm go-go-go. I do like to kick back too! I have to comment on the fact that I like "Smooth Jazz". I don't like the elevator music nor do I like old Jazz. It's probably best to say I like all kinds of music and music brightens my day. I like rock, blues, some country and even some rap though very little. I also listen to new music but I'm definitely not a Top 40 kind of guy. I challenge you to listen to "Baby if You Only Knew (What I Could Do)" by Euge Groove. I'm ultimately looking for the woman that fits this song. If you can't stand this type of music, then we're not a match! Politically I am socially liberal and fiscally conservative. I am very liberal. Funny as I used to be a Reagan Republican. I completely believe in health care for all (I've witnessed too many people with substandard care in the US, and we don't have the best in the world!). I would not do well with a conservative. If you're a Fox news person we're not a match. Life is good! I love what I do. I've been all over the world. I had a wonderful marriage. I'm very happy with where I am except I've discovered life is meant to be shared. We are interesting creatures. I thought I would be fine without a partner. I would find my fun in my friendships and experiences. I could easily do this alone. Importantly, I learned that I can. I also learned to be independent and self-sufficient. But wow, I miss the comfort and love of a good woman. Her touch. It's not just the physical side! It is so much more than that. The emotional connection of a woman is so precious, so special. It is an incredible gift, such a beautiful thing. I miss it and I want to find it again. Hopefully you're the one reading this and we've found each other!

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The sun, any beach, golf course, The Getty, MOMA, music fest's, Guggenheim and the Met, NYC, Oregon Coast, Paris, Rome, Athens, Switzerland, Amalfi Coast, Hawaii, Abaco Islands, Cancun, Cabo, the Alps, cruising, the desert, Lake Tahoe.


Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

Blues, smooth jazz, rock, babies laughing, sunsets and sunrises, stars, the beach, traveling, Oregon Coast, Kaui, hot tubs in the forest, happy people, Central Park, Malibu, Greece, Lake Como, Paris, optimism, innovation, smart people, love.

For fun

Golf, racquetball, traveling, dancing and live music. Blues, smooth Jazz (Boney James, Euge Groove) and rock are my favorite. I go to many concerts. I love art including museums and architecture (really, not just saying this!), CBS Sunday Morning.

Last read

The Road, all of Dan Browns books, Grisham, many technical documents on innovation and inventions, Architectural Digest, Readers Digest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Director of Intellectual Property. I'm responsible for the innovation in the company. I protect and develop our patent portfolio as well as our trademarks. I love it!
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
worked on my PhD at University of Nottingham, UK but did not finish. Worked on several research projects in Europe and the US. It was a great experience.