Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Fallbrook, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is like a box of chocolates....

In his own words

On our first date and we've just about completed a bicycle loop through the redwoods in Mendocino when we ride into a meadow where I have conveniently stashed our picnic dinner, complete with the red gingham tablecloth. Today it's grilled chicken salad with a bottle of your favorite wine. The conversation is flowing freely and we both appear to be having a good time. Dinner completed, I pile us back into the truck and without telling you where we are going, we drive to a large open park where there is a giant inflatable movie screen set up. We set up the chairs in the back of the truck like the good ol drive-in days. It gets a little chilly during the movie but I pull out a comforter and cover us. The question running through my head is whether you are enjoying yourself as much as I am. 10 minutes later, you answer this question with the simple gesture of laying your head on my shoulder and taking my hand in yours. I've been asked what I think a nice date would consist of, well there it is. Sappy? You bet but I figure I have plenty of time to be macho at work or with the guys. I don't need to prove that with you. You need protecting, I will pull my macho card out but until needed, I will stick with opening doors and pulling our chairs for you. What I would really like is to find a friend, that eventually becomes a relationship and then the love of my life. I enjoy most of the typical things: the beach (almost more at night than day), outdoor activities - whether watching or participating. I want to get my camper out more often and would like to have someone to share the experience. I'm looking for someone that enjoys small get togethers vs full on raging parties. I"m looking for someone to join me in doing new things, seeing new places, and meeting new people. I'd like to find someone that will help me create our own version of sushi rolls or go back in time and host a fondue party (70's costumes optional) Someone that wants to get in my other kayak and find those hidden places you can't walk to or drop down into the seaweed and look for the seahorses. Someone to enjoy the bicycle ride to that little hole in the wall where you may consume more calories than you just burned but are ok giving yourself that guilty pleasure on occasion. Someone that enjoys climbing behind me on my motorcycle as we cruise up the coast or maybe someone that has her own motorcycle I enjoy learning new things. Most recently I've learned (while doing hardscape at my house) that I'm glad I don't lay block for a living but also glad I've learned how to do it. I've learned computer dating is a lot different than the old way of doing it. I'm learning there are some great people out there but they sometimes take a lot of searching to find. I've learned that there are some nice people that actuand we enjoy the ride together. ally say thank you for noticing me, even if we might not be a match. Well, today should be my last day on Match. It hasn't locked me out yet so I thought I'd write a fond farewell. It's been an interesting adventure and there are some spectacular people out there. Be patient and good luck. I am also writing this because I've learned that just because a paid membership ends, it doesn't necessarily mean Match will pull your profile off. It tried to set me up with my sister (eww) and she had been off for a year. Anyway, I've always tried to respond to anyone that clicked or sent anything to me and thought it rude of those that didn't. Letting you know now, I won't be able to respond :( I wish you all the luck in the world with your search. Dale

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

I have 2 Golden Retrievers that are an important part of our family. I also have quite the hummingbird following :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Moonlight Amphitheater - great outdoor theater! Camping about anywhere. Like the beach and all it has to offer, whether day or night. Red tides at night! Least favorite - nightclubs - not my scene.

Favorite things

Since music is more of a background thing to me, I have a very eclectic taste. Just went and saw Straight No Chasers again and loved it. Stomp is another great show. I love those days when it's 70 and sunny during the day but 45 at night (cuddling)

For fun

If it's outside, I'm probably in. I enjoy anything from walking hand in hand in the redwoods, cycling along the beach, hacking away at golf, and learning what the heck Pickleball is all about. Also love theater and doing things with my boys.

Last read

Your iPad at Work, not much of a plot though :), I usually have a conventional book at work and one by my nightstand but have listened to thousands on CD. Wide open subject matter.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for a fire department and have been in the "biz" for about 30 years. I'm one of the lucky few that enjoys going to work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My Scottish heritage has put me into a skirt more than you may feel comfortable with :) Actually, if I wore something underneath it, it would be a skirt. In my case, it is a kilt.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I might not make it to church as often as i should, but that doesn't mean my belief in God isn't there.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference