Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Thousand Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-69 within 125 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A down-to-earth, caring, outgoing, and educated guy seeking a woman with the same traits to share life and the adventures it offers.

In his own words

I am an educated, outgoing, compassionate and civic-minded man who loves a challenge. The tougher it is the better. Not afraid to take risks and to confront problems. Very committed to improving life on this planet and furthering equality for all. Friends tell me that I generally find the silver lining in any dark cloud, and have unbounded enthusiasm and curiosity in all that I do. They've also told me that I'm the kind of guy who will take a stick and poke at a hornet's nest to see what happens, but while everyone else runs back a safe distance to watch, I'm the type who stays right under the nest so I can watch close up and not miss anything. As I said above, I love challenges and seek a partner who likes them as well. I spent 25 years in the Fed Govt and have a good retirement, and have owned my own successful international business for 15 years. I've had two very exciting careers and am now taking the time to stop and smell the forsythias along the path of life. Love quiet evenings at home, but also like to enjoy a moderate social life as a couple. Truly enjoy family life, esp with grandkids around. Have a grown son who is a former Navy fighter pilot and is now a Navy doctor. He and family, including 6 yr old granddaughter and 2-year old grandson, live on the east coast. I also have a very creative grown daughter who lives in Colorado.// I'm never a couch potato, and stay very active. Love music and dancing, civic involvement, and can sometimes be found with my car windows open, whizzing down the road, singing at the top of my voice (it keeps the dogs and cattle off the road in front of me!) I'm serious follower of most things politically liberal (though sometimes moderately so) and I love to write, especially political op-eds, and have been published including co-authoring a book. Love tackling major challenges and solving problems. My life's work and also my avocations have been focused on "saving the world". Truly love exploring the outdoors and exotic locales and all things related. Have regularly traveled the globe and been to all 5 continents repeatedly, with much time in Russia. My perfect match is an intelligent, articulate, outdoors-oriented active woman between 50 and 68 who is bubbly and witty and has unbridled curiosity. A bit of a risk taker herself and willing to think, express, and act upon independent thoughts. Will have her own interests, but also willing to join in mine, as I will in hers. Likes to stay on top of current affairs and political issues, and can hold her own in philosophical discussions. A fellow writer would be worth 10 bonus points. Must like Italian food. Does not have to be a gourmet cook, but not adverse to meals at home. Does not have to have anything near beauty queen looks, but a wholesome appearance and pride in that appearance. Likes a moderate social life but doesn't have to be on the go all the time. Likes occasional travel together, especially frequent weekend get-aways. Loving and caring personality is very important.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love intl travel, have done a lot and want to keep it up. Addicted to nice Italian restaurants. In love with the outdoors, boating, and hiking. Could live in Yosemite or Ireland forever. Long drives, talking with someone I love, are super.


San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

Italian food. News and politics junkie. Luv classical music, 50s/60s dancing. Fishing. Creative writing. Reading. Walking hand-in-hand/hugging. Have huge curiousity about new things, places, adventures, esp Ireland and things Irish. Russophile.

For fun

I'm an unabashed liberal and invoved with political/social causes. I'm self-employed in my own international consulting practice (15 years). Love to read and write. Could sit with fishing line in a lake all day, catch nothing, and go home contented.

Last read

Addicted to non-fiction books and also spy/detective thrillers. Currently reading David Baldacci and John Grisham. Generally start my day with the morning newspaper, which serves as my "morning coffee fix."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Stocky About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Founded and still run a successful 15-yr old international corporate consultancy after 25 years in Fed Govt exec position.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Irish/Scot/Welsh heritage. When I'm in Ireland, I get this spiritual feeling of being "home". I've experienced almost every ethnic group in their native lands and believe totally that we live in an interactive, interedependent global community.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I believe in a strong spiritual force guiding our destiny, but don't know what she/he/it is. Very respectful of all religions and what I can learn from them. Very supportive of a wife or significant other with strong religious/spiritual belief
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
MA in Management