Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Newbury Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-53 within 500 miles of Thousand Oaks, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
I would make a terrible fugitive because...

In his own words

I would make a terrible fugitive because within minutes of being profiled on America's Most Wanted, dozens of people would be calling in with tips. I was once sipping coffee at a small store here in Thousand Oaks when somebody came up to me and asked if I had crossed a certain street in Pasadena the previous day. Indeed, it was me! What are the chances of that? I truly consider myself middle of the road politically, although people who know me well would probably tell you I'm conservative. I'm not sure where they get that idea. Perhaps it's the framed picture of Ronald Reagan on my desk at work? If you lean to the left this shouldn't dissuade you--I guarantee we will agree on far more issues than we might disagree on. I live for live music which makes August my favorite month! Whether it's a major country star at the Ventura County fair, Jazz in the park, or a tribute band at the mall, I'm there! My mother was a concert violinist, so you could take me to the symphony and I would know when to clap. Every spring I plant a vegetable garden and usually end up with enough overflow to feed the neighbors. I gave up on tomatoes years ago because I hate those nasty green bugs that they seem to attract, and I can get good ones at the farmers' market anyway. I'm reasonably accomplished in the kitchen. I can make Szechuan Hot and Sour soup from scratch and my ostrich chili is famous. I'd love to find someone to swap secret ingredients with . . . I don't have any children of my own, but I am close to my niece whose lavish lifestyle is partially subsidized by her "rich" uncle! It will be nice when she's out of school and can support herself on her own. The only deal breakers I can think of would be the inability to pronounce the word "nuclear" and tattoos. Please be sincere and considerate. If I contacted you it's because I'm sincerely interested in meeting you and I promise to follow through conscientiously. If you respond, please extend me the same courtesy. Please understand that I'm not interested in meeting you for suggestions on how to meet other women or lame advice like I should take acting lessons. I don't care how tall you are, nor should you care how tall I am. I feel the need to mention that I'm really getting discouraged with all the unoriginal, sappy profiles on this site. Hint: Everyone loves the scent of freshly-cut grass, chocolate chip cookies, long walks on the beach, has "amazing" kids, blah, blah, blah. Extra points if your profile isn't all lower case, all upper case, and if you know that the phrase "a lot" is two words. A lot of women on this site say they're into wine tasting. I like a good wine as much as the next guy--and I've had my share of fine Bordeaux and Tuscans--but I'm no oenophile. So if you really are into wine tasting I'll be happy to learn from you. I recently went to my first avocado tasting. So if you're not into wine, let's go taste avocados! I don't know anything about sports and couldn't care less, so if you're into football I'm afraid you'll have to watch "the game" without me. You can wink all you want, but I'm not going to respond. If you like me, write me and tell me why you'd like to meet me! Well I guess that's it. Alas, it takes two to tango. I hope you will be intrigued enough to respond!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I recently lost both of my cats which I had since they were kittens. I'm not ready to start over with kittens, as they live a long time. I wouldn't mind meeting someone who either likes or has cats. I'm not a dog person, sorry.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been know to fly to Hawaii on the flimsiest of excuses. First stop: Bubba Gump at the Ala Moana!

Favorite things

Microbreweries, Jewish delis, old fashioned hardware stores, coffee, county fairs, my annual visit to Inside Basel Geneva (the swag alone is worth the price of admission), and watching Gold Rush.

For fun

I take a lot of day trips to places ranging from Pasadena to Carpenteria to Ojai, Los Olivos, Malibu, and almost everywhere in between. I love outdoor music and look forward to summer time when I can go to two to three concerts a week.

Last read

Probably a British car magazine or the latest edition of the Audio Advisor Catalog. I generally only read non-fiction. Recently I read "Everest" by Ed Veisturs. I am an avid reader and am always reading something.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm Jewish by culture only--I'm not religious at all.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied math and physics and have a degree that includes both majors. But those guys on The Big Bang Theory? Caricatures.