Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ScarlettDawn1

42 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you like piña coladas, and getting caught in the rain...

In her own words

I am looking for my perfect fit (no pressure!). I am an independent person and am not looking for someone to "take care of me." I am looking for that guy who makes me better just by being near me, and who is willing to share his time and his thoughts with me. I like to laugh and have a good time; a sense of humor is a must. However, I also like a light-hearted debate that isn't taken too seriously. I am interested in a variety of topics, from sports to politics, and like to discuss them all. I am divorced, and have learned what I am and am not willing to compromise. I like to make the person I love feel special. A surprise weekend adventure, a candlelight dinner, sports tickets? I am a generous and compassionate person; however, I am not a pushover and know how to hold my own when necessary. I am a native of NC, though I have only lived in Raleigh for 14 years. I am grateful to have friends from my childhood, as well as some I've met along the way. I enjoy spending time with "the girls" either hanging out or going out, but truly prefer spending time with someone special (though I promise I'm not "clingy!") I own my home and enjoy taking care of it (I can caulk, paint, clean gutters, and install dimmer switches), but I am definitely a girl. I like to buy shoes (even if I only wear them with one outfit), I pay way too much for a cut and color, and I enjoy mani/pedis. I'm not sure how I feel about soul-mates... that seems too easy. I think that if two people connect on the important issues, then with a lot of hard work and complete devotion they become two halves of a whole. Trust and Compromise are key ingredients... and Passion makes great icing! I am a very outgoing person- definitely not a wallflower. I like good conversation and like to entertain others. However, when it comes to the intimate details of my life, very few people truly know me. I like to travel and am excited to plan my next adventure. My dream is to travel to Greece and the Mediterranean area (I've been to Italy and France, but had to leave too soon). I also dream of living on a tropical island one day (as long as it has air conditioning and internet!) I have eclectic tastes... I hate winter but like snow, I hate cloudy days but love rain, I love both high heels and flip flops, and I like to travel and to stay home. I am not easy to understand, yet what I want is very simple.... There's more to explore- are you interested in the journey?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I have a 14 lb. medium-hair orange tabby named Leo

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like all types of cuisine and love trying new restaurants -- Starbucks coffee- having drinks with friends - love to travel, especially tropical destinations.

College

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

I like the beach, outdoor dining, good wine and cold beer, summer rain, lobster, hand-holding, laughter, and sunsets. I like to cook(with a bottle of wine and someone special) and good music is a must (all kinds, but I am a true fan of classic rock).

For fun

I like anything outdoors- summer is my favorite! The beach is great- either for the day or for the weekend. I enjoy concerts, movies, trying new restaurants or recipes, and planning trips.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I grew up in NC, and therefore flaunt a southern accent (I can't hide it, but I do try to keep it tamed).
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am Christian and definitely a faithful person, but do not attend church regularly and am not really a fan of organized religion. My faith is strengthened through reading and exploring and through conversations with people of all faiths.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English, a Master's in School Counseling and a Master's in School Administration.