Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Don't just live life, make life happen to you!

In her own words

Let's see... I am a single mom of one incredible teen who I am patiently waiting for her to leave for college someday soon. I spent 11 years in the Air Force, most of that with my daughter attached to my hip, and thoroughly enjoyed my overseas assignments and travel opportunities. My time in the military molded me into the person I am today as well as afforded me the opportunity to be diverse culturally and independently. I am not one to sit on my ass and let life pass me by. However, a little over 10 years ago, my life changed when illness nearly crippled me. After 2 years of torture by doctors, I finally received a diagnosis for what ailed me. Needless to say I am not dying but I have good days and bad. For a few years I was stuck in a rut of work and home and rarely left my house. I failed myself and allowed one set of circumstances to prevent me from living. A few years ago I got a wild hair and broke out of my rut and started pushing myself to live again. Problem is, I am older, wiser, and not into bar scene pick ups. I am no longer the 20something hottie I used to be and it is a challenge meeting people when your social circle is nil. Recently relocated back home to Cali in the greater Los Angeles area and looking forward to meeting new people. One day my dream is to be a published author and work from home doing what comes natural. I am a dreamer at heart and have lots of incredible stories in my head. I just need time and the opportunity to allow the creative process to flow. One day soon. Ok, that is enough blah blah blah about me for now. Seriously, if there is anything that I am, it is completely open and honest. If you think I might be of interest to you to give me a shot, just make the time to get to know me. You'd be surprised what you find. I am like Shrek, and an onion... we have lots of layers. Now, on to what I am looking for in a partner... First let me say that I am completely open to meeting casually, without expectations for a love match, just to get to know a person in person and see if there is a spark of interest to move forward with. There is always potential. I might find a new best friend out of the deal, write someone off as a total waste of oxygen, or very well find my long lost soul mate. Who knows! You can't find out until you try and I am all for trying. Meet me for a drink or a cup of coffee and let's have some laughs. I prefer men who put others first. That may be my internal veteran talking but hey, I like someone who understands what sacrifice is. I am looking for someone who is beyond games and can communicate effectively. Someone who enjoys life and doesn't like to be stuck but that is stable and responsible in their endeavors. Someone who can accept my limitations but can also keep me moving forward in life. I don't care what you make, only that it's legal, you enjoy what you do and that you are financially stable. Hygiene. Good hygiene is a must.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming




I have Dogs

I have a pit bull and a shih tzu ... go figure... but they are both my babies and my daughter is very much attached to them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love visiting the beach. I also spent a few years in Italy and wish someday to go back. I enjoy exploring new places as I try to get out more.


University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Favorite things

My music is eclectic but I rarely bother with TV. Not a picky eater. Traveling and exploring new places and activities is a fave. I like unique art and worldly crafts. Reading and finding new authors to promote. Hate shopping. Seriously!

For fun

I enjoy reading and meeting with friends, movies, traveling, writing and helping others. Just started a Tai Chi class. I'd like to be more active outdoors but do not have the gear or physicality at present.

Last read

Book changes almost daily.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Air Force veteran, recently relocated for a property management gig. Building a home based jewelry business to add some laughs and new people to my life as well as help further my goals. Working on my writing and will someday soon be published~!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a personal and spiritual relationship with God. Whether he/she is your God, we each have a right to our personal beliefs, I do not judge. I support same-sex marriage and human rights.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I need to finish my Bachelors by 9 classes. When I finally accomplish that, I want to pursue Literary Arts.