Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-41 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Passionate, thoughtful, and spiritual man seeks wonderful partner for lifelong adventure, fun, growth, joy, caring and intimacy!

In his own words

I am a bright, sensitive, eclectic, spontaneous, inquisitive, funny, complex and passionate man with a wide variety of interests and life experience - much of it off the beaten path - foreign countries, meditation retreats... I love museums (I can spend hours and hours with especially with paintings and photography, but also sculpture, design) theater, dance, concerts, film. I am very committed to Buddhist study, daily meditation practice and long residential retreats. Music is a big part of my life - jazz, world (especially Indian), classical, rock, high end audio; photography, foreign films, vegan/raw restaurants, gardens, healthy cooking, exercise, day trips. Buddhist practice - yes, I thought I would say it again. Discovering new things, meeting new people, adventures, learning and personal growth enrich my life. I work moderate hours and value a well balanced, healthy lifestyle. I like spontaneity, quiet times, silly fun, deep conversations, long walks, slow breakfasts, being in nature - living peacefully. I am funny, often insightful and can be somewhat intense - very curious, full of energy and enthusiasm. I like to discuss culture and ideas - art, music, theater, philosophy, psychology, world events, what you did today, work, the whys and hows of life, people, behavior, art, history and our crazy world! I typically see the humor in situations. I appreciate people who can articulate their opinions without being overly dogmatic and share their emotions without blaming. I prefer to talk out differences. I value constructive communication very highly. It is important to me to live life richly, with simplicity, closeness, ease, joy and growth. I like to listen to jazz with the lights out then a hot bath before bed. I drive fast but safe. I cried at Anne Frank House in Amsterdam. I ski black diamond. I cherish children. I want to visit Japan again to tour hot spring spas, Cambodia, Thailand (again), Vietnam, Laos, Nepal and back to Europe. I love, love the beach and ocean, snorkeling, body surfing and sailing - Hawai'i! I lived in Brazil when I was 15 - had many crazy adventures there! I have visited much of Europe - going from museum to museum, cafe to cafe. Favorite cities: Paris, Kyoto, Istanbul, Paia. I drink Uji green tea, make great coffee and green smoothies at home. Love sushi and sake. I eat organic healthy foods and am learning vegan cooking. I am learning about sustainability and having a more "green" lifestyle. I rarely watch TV, but love DVDs at home. Lately, I've been sampling new vegan restaurants, concerts at McCabe's, jazz at Catalina, running, organizing and taking photographs, checking out foreign and indie movies... Most fun on recent trips? Elephants in Thailand, snorkeling in Maui, dancing at Little Beach!! :)) I love to share my interests and passions. I want to know about yours. I value empathy, emotional warmth, loyalty, honesty, fun, generosity, sincerity and caring. My friends appreciate my openness, thoughtful attention and good listening skills. I allow them to share their hearts and make them laugh! I owned a catering business in NYC in my '20's and was the head chef. I have been to Noh theater in Japan, flamenco in Spain, Beijing Opera in China, many musicals on Broadway... I love visiting the Magic Castle!! I am an emotional person, but can also very analytical. I am balanced, bright, energetic and artistic. I am a concerned and loyal friend. You will feel respected and cared for with me. I value true friendship, sharing, emotional growth, deep intimacy, generosity, understanding, kindness and sensuality as they are necessary to make a relationship endure. I am attracted to a bright woman with humor, intelligence, curiosity and a caring heart - a woman who can share her thoughts and emotions - insightful, spiritual, fun, active, interesting, adventurous, sensitive, honest, introspective, sensual and kind - with a healthy lifestyle.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Dogs

I would love to have a dog again, when my home/work situation will work for a pet. I grew up with dogs and really miss them!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Getty, Huntington Gardens, jazz clubs, LACMA, McCabe's, coastal towns, Magic Castle, Maui/Big Island, indie theaters, Paris, Istanbul, Kyoto. Bay Area, Swami Beach, Thailand, Santa Cruz, local library, my couch! Meditation/retreat centers.

Favorite things

Meditation retreats, jazz/rock/world music. Great film. Cooking; Massage, yoga, raw food, dark chocolate, green tea, photography, travel, long walks, sushi, driving fast, Buddhism, exploring, beach, museums, Audio Dharma, gardening, mysteries.

For fun

Meditation retreats, museums, theater, live music, hike, yoga, run, ski, swim, photos, travel, vegan/raw food, films, read, cook, garden, jazz, day trips, gardens, visit friends - I enjoy new things! However, I don't enjoy a hectic/busy lifestyle.

Last read

Detective stories galore! Middle Length Discourses, How Buddhism Began, Unlimiting Mind, Living this Life Fully. Recent favorite movies: Revanche, Vanaja, The Hurt Locker, Yella, Our Daily Bread, Schindler's Houses, Poetry, The Match Factory Girl



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Emergency Medicine Physician. Hard work, and the stories are true - both the sad ones and, at times, the funny ones! Demading work but rewarding. Love the flexibility - lots of time off!! Gives me time for the rest of my interests! :)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Jewish on both sides, but not religious - committed Buddhist practitioner, interested in and respectful of all cultures, particularly Asian/Buddhist cultures.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Buddhist practice for 14 years in different schools - Vietnamese Zen, Cha'an, Japanese Soto Zen, now Theravada/Insight Meditation. Lived at Plum Village, a Zen monastery in France, for almost 1 year. Am enjoying longer retreats again.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Pre-med at NYU. Then Parsons School of Design (fine art), then briefly studied acting in Manhattan (HB Studios). Finished my degree in History. Medical School a few years later. Residency in California. Dual Board Certified. Still learning!