Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

SassySouthernOne

42 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Wishing you happiness and joy.

In her own words

I’m a Carolina Girl with PNW views…makes trips home and conversations with my grandmother interesting to say the least. I love sweat tea, tomatoes and okra from the garden, lightning bugs, the sun rising over the ocean, a slow Southern drawl telling a golly whopper. Want to hear one? I also love Seattle. Every time I think I’m getting home sick, I look around at the life I've created here, the friendships I've developed, the career I love, The Mountain when it’s out, the rugged life of Seattleites and know I've found my adult home. I've been here for 8 years, moved out here sight unseen, and started my life over – best decision I ever made. What's yours? INFJ. I am a gentle, caring, complex and highly intuitive individual. Artistic and creative, I live in a world of hidden meanings and possibilities. Only one percent of the population has an INFJ Personality Type, making it the most rare of all the types. The perfect man for me sees manners as politeness but not weakness; knows humor, respect, and compromise are key to making a relationship work; and approaches life with wonder and a desire to know more. He's happy with his life. He loves his family, dogs, and laughter. My life is busy; I won’t try to pretend otherwise, but I have plenty of time for the right person. I will finish grad school this summer (2015) and also work during the quarters. I've been with my company for 7 years now and they are amazing at working with me while I’m in school. For my graduation present, I'm hiking to the top of Mt. St. Helens with my dad and a friend. Rainier is out of my league, but Helens is enough of a challenge to entice me. My permit has been purchased and my Saturday mornings will mostly be spent hiking. Know of any less traveled hikes? Bonus points if there's an alpine lake along the route. Minus points if I'm eaten by a bear (or killer deer...more on that story later). If you like anything you've read, you should email me. If you've read this and think awful horrid thoughts about me, well, you know what they say about what to do if you can’t some something nice…. Either way, I wish everyone out here happy searching. Oh, music, I need to mention what I like. It might be easier to mention what I don't like: metal. Yeah, that's about it for the don't like. I'd love to list some of the cool Seattle music things I'm supposed to list, and I do love seeing live shows, but I'm pretty much a radio, 107.7 and 106.1, kind of person. Movies, yep, like them. Star Wars, LOTR, Clay Pigeons, Best Years of Our Lives, The Little Mermaid, Reservoir Dogs, The Princess Bride, and The 25th Hour to name a few. Oh, and Monty Python, I always look on the bright side of life.

Her interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dog, Ella, is a crazy jewel. I'm looking for someone who likes/loves/appreciates dogs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Discovery Park, Golden Gardens, Ballard Locks, anywhere near the water, Tullys, my place, this little triangle of grass near my place that's perfect for letting Ella run while I study.

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Rainy nights, glorious sunrises/sets, cool days, comfortable silences, laughing until I'm crying, that smile that's meant only for me, my family, my friends, my dog, a book that I can't put down, the a-ha moments in life...

For fun

When I'm not with friends, you'll find me outside searching for a new spot by the Sound or the gorgeous lakes we have here.

Last read

Journal article after journal article on tularemia as a bioweapon. Before that, accounting books. I miss reading things that haven't been published in journals. After graduation, I plan on devouring numerous mindless books. Suggestions?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
My job is hard to explain. I'd be glad to share if you're interested.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I recently did a DNA test to see where I'm from and found out that my closest DNA match is in Morocco. I thought that was pretty cool!
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up Southern Baptist going to church every weekend. I've found I feel much more spiritual when I'm outside in nature, though, than I felt in church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad was a mishmash of math, science, and education. Grad school so far is intense and amazing. I see this as a life changing experience.