Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Bayonne, NJ, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Unsuccessful. Good luck to you all!

In her own words

Before I get started, recently I had a conversation with a male friend who happens to be on Match. He asked me what my experience has been like. I said not so good. There were a few men who emailed me, acted as though they were interested, exchanged contact information, spoke a few times, appeared to have genuine chemistry but then they disappeared. Alternatively, I hear from men far older than me, rarely anyone in their mid 30s into early 40s. He told me my age might have something to do with it. He says that women MY age (late 30s into 40s) have this so-called CLOCK that is ticking. Whether it is to have a baby and/or get married and men do not want to feel the pressure. REALLY?! How unfortunate for those who think that women my age are desperate and generalizing or stereotyping us into this sad assertion. You're missing out on wonderful, loving, healthy women like me. With that said... Hi! ;-) Thank you so much for visiting my small space on this HUGE site. I would rather have a conversation versus trying to surmise myself in writing. In short, my friends and family would describe me to be (no in any particular order): Energetic, Sassy, FUN, Sincere, Honest, Caring, Funny, Compassionate, Loving, Stylish, Open Minded, Smart and Authentic. I enjoy life in its organic authenticity. This means, I am open to learning and participating in new things. Travel, food, the arts, etc... I enjoy spending time with my small circle of friends, reconnecting with old friends, reconnecting and building a relationship with my Father and other family members, and meeting new people. I recently met a women who has introduced me to finding a hobby - candle making! I enjoy comfort in all things that smell good and that makes a home inviting, so this is right up my alley. I already have a friend rooting for me to start my own business. My ideal companion/man will be young at heart, youthful in his physicality, mentally and emotionally mature, an open communicator, smart, FUN, have a great sense of humor, open minded, interested in learning and engaging in new interests, and someone who knows how to treat and appreciate a lady - yes, I love chivalry! I am HUGE a fan of music, so I go to many concerts/shows. If you are a fan of THE FOREIGN EXCHANGE, we were destined to be together! lol I also love musicals and plays. I enjoy basketball - GO KNICKS! A cool date would be to go to a Knicks game. Interested in learning more? Then I look forward to hearing from YOU soon!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish

I plan to get a kitten soon... I love cats. Mysterious!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

To name a few recent trips: Domestic - San Diego, CA, and Seattle.. International - Amsterdam, Barbados, and Curacao. Turks n Caricos in October - 40th birthday. I'd love to go to the Mediterranean with a male companion in 2015!

Favorite things

I love a variety of music but near and dear to my hear is 80s pop and old school hip hop (80s n 90s). Basketball. Friends and family. Warm weather - I love the Fall (I am a Fall baby). Traveling (domestic and international).

For fun

I enjoy all of what NYC has to offer from concerts, events, festivals, movies, museums, and dining! I enjoy brunch with my girlfriends at least once a month. I am picking up a hew hobby, candle making. Discovering new parts of the City!

Last read

12 Years a Slave, Bossypants by Tina Fey, and The Other Bolelyn Girl.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
My career profession is in Human Resources! I truly love engaging people!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Other
I am open to experiencing other races and cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral