Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Morningside, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
No winks need apply....I'd rather hear what you have to say.

In her own words

Looking for a good man who has a talent for making me laugh, somebody who I can have a good conversation with on a first date. In the long run I'd love somebody who I can just as easily sit and read the paper with on a Sunday morning as have a long dinner with some great wine or go travel the far corners of the world. But one step at a a time. I'm big into international travel, but happy to slow down a bit. Favorite stops have been Rome, Chiang Mai, Pibor (South Sudan) and Tokyo. Despite travel far and wide, Martha's Vineyard is my favorite place on Earth. I love yoga, but find it a challenge to lie in shivasana. I'm more of a get up and get going kind of person. I run with my gorgeous rescue dog at minimum 3 days a week. Central Park is my favorite place in NYC, any and all of it. I love the city, it's people, the culture, the food, the daily insanity on the subway. I'm close to my family, am the oldest of three. My nieces are smart, hysterical, and brilliant. I adore them and am so lucky to have them in my life. I'm a professor and my students seem to like my encouragement and support. I love my "day" job, I'm a fundraiser, but I only ask for money for things I truly believe in. Right now I work for an international medical NGO, hence the travel. You are warm and affectionate, but not suffocating. You love a balance in life, which to me means a bit too much food and wine and a good run or hike to counter it, or a spell of laziness followed by a spree of productivity. I much prefer if you live in NYC and the boroughs. Oh, and music is a must. My dad used to drive me around the block until "Sympathy for the Devil" ended, and I hope there is a song you would keep driving for.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lenox Lounge, ReD Rooster, Commerce, Il Quinto Pino, Joe's (coffee!), McKittruck Hotel


Colgate University, Hamilton, NY

Favorite things

Lincoln, Downton Abbey, Mad Men, Modern Family, Jane Austen, Michael Cunningham, Jhumpa Lahiri, Ayn Rand (don't even try to rationalize those choices!), The Lumineers, Susan Tedeschi, Ella Fitzgerald, Thai cooking, NYC restaurants....too many to name

For fun

Movies- Lincoln was the last. Reading- Zeitoun was most recent. Music- saw the last show at Lenox Lounge last night and felt so lucky to watch of 97 year old man jam on the sax.

Last read

The NYTs article on the best restaurants in NYC in 2012. A good article on philanthropic giving from Felix Salmon of Reuters. Zeitoun, a solid book by Eggers. In Style Magazine. That awesome NYT's Mag article on George Saunders.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and proud!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference