Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Brentwood (NoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 21-42 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Non-Conformist looking to meet a partner, not a rival. Blue Collar attitude with Grad School education.

In his own words

Okay, lets go this route....random (context-free) likes: The Wire, Michael Myers, Johnny Cash, Kanye West, Fantasy Football, gender roles, feminism, Katsuyori Shibata, Paul Newman, CM Punk, class politics, racial politics, women of the Mexibilly punk style, David Fincher, raw oysters, self cultivation, TV show binge watching, Operation Ivy, Jeff Buckley, Portishead, Annapurna productions, beers of the Bay Area, Oakland, tattoos, food trucks, Banksy, black hoodies and tore up Chuck Taylor's. I believe life is to be taken seriously. This seems to fly directly opposed to a prevailing trend these days to approach life in the exact opposite manor. So, I'm learning that it's probably best to be fairly up front about my personality. I'm mildly intense, often defiant, seemingly have an allergy to conformity, authentic, honest, and am strongly opinionated on subjects that I know some things about. That said, please don't be intimidated. I'm just looking for the right person to offer some balance to my soul and for whom I can do the same in return. I'm down to earth and easy going by nature. I just believe that life is something with real stakes and that our choices carry weight. I have been accused of being a hipster. The jury is still out. I don't have a specific picture in my mind of really what I am looking for simply because I think it would be unfair to place a specific checklist on someone. Sure, I have my preferences, but I've loved enough women who were all very different from each other and extraordinary in their own way that I believe it's more about chemistry than just about anything else. So, 'who I'm looking for' can't be defined by making a list of preferences. If we click and have chemistry....we'll know. I'm looking for a partner in life. Someone who has the guts to stay invested and communicate their wants and needs and will listen to mine. All of that said.....tattoos are a definite bonus but not a requirement, haha. I'm currently situated in Brentwood, but that's temporary. I spend most of my time closer to the city or the town.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lucky 13 in Alameda, The Trappist in Oakland, Rudy's Can't Fail Cafe in Oakland, Beer Revolution in Oakland, BART, Terminal 2 at SFO.

Favorite things

I enjoy debates & intellectual conversations about politics and gender roles, self-cultivation, interesting films, tattoos, high end television dramas (Mad Men, Breaking Bad), watching sports, happy hour, and Pitchfork approved music

For fun

Live music & traveling, but I've done enough of both that I'm pretty content w/ the experiences that I've had. At this point, I'm more often than not content to just relax & geek out over quality TV/movie. Quality conversation over coffee/drinks.

Last read

The most recent book I read was "The End of Men" by Hanna Rosin... it resonates but was very discouraging. Next on the list to read: "Difficult Men" by Brett Martin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Half Mexican, half Lithuanian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a Masters in Political Science. If I were to go back to school (which I doubt) I'd go after something even less likely to result in a lucrative career and do Gender Studies.