Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Every day is an opportunity to learn and grow. Some days are lovely, some are harsh. Grace and wisdom are the twin pillars of a good life.

In her own words

Semi-connected utterances related to who I am and what I prefer: This is a beautiful and complicated world, and I'm operating under the assumption that we only get one shot at it. (Bonus if reincarnated later.) I firmly believe that, no matter where we came from, no matter what happened yesterday, tomorrow is a chance to leave the world a better place than it was when we got here. I'm looking for someone who loves to learn and grow, and who doesn't see the necessity to pay bills as fundamentally contrary to that goal. I'm looking for someone who is just as sexy at a wine tasting as he is when volunteering at a local non-profit. I'm looking for someone who will garden in the morning and accompany me to a business function at night. I find dark roast coffee, rare steak, and red wine to be lovely. Currently into IPAs, but don't mind splurging on a Belgian Tripel. I think smart women are sexy, and so should you. Sometimes, I need to be reminded to take a vacation. I believe that sincerity is one of the most important ingredients of a happy life, and is unfortunately one of the most difficult to obtain. I am not a scientist but I might fool you into thinking I am. Enjoy a rational debate? Hope so. Okay with being wrong sometimes? So am I. Let's gel.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals, was raised with them, and do a lot of pet-sitting.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Eno River State Park, NC Zoo, Kure Beach, Fullsteam, Pinhook, Federal, Milltown, Tyler's, OCSC, Crunkleton, among others.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Favorite things? Beauty, wonder, achievements of human art and intellect, things that surprise me into laughing out loud.

For fun

I like local music, mainly rock/punk/indie but also bluegrass/cowpunk. I love science, nature, history and art museums. Comedy shows and burlesque are also fun. I love camping, hiking, the beach, and travel. I am a beer snob.

Last read

I'm working my way through Game of Thrones right now. I'm partial to dystopian fiction, because I find the darker side of humanity fascinating.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm transitioning careers from education non-profit to law. This summer, I will be working to provide legal services to low-income veterans. I'm on one board, one steering committee, and one leadership team, each in the Triangle area.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scotch-Irish, mainly, with a little Alsace-Lorraine for good measure.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am an atheist but not anti-religion or anti-spiritual. I have a lot of respect for faith, but don't follow one in particular. I will go to services with you on holidays but not on a regular basis.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Linguistics and Philosophy, and an MA in Education. Currently working on the JD. I've studied several languages, including German, French, and Czech.