Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Undercover homebody fighting a gypsy addiction

In her own words

I recently moved to D.C. from New Orleans and thought this might be a good way to meet someone. I am an extrovert but I am also somewhat of a homebody in that I would rather throw a great dinner party any day over a night at a club. My family is from the Gulf Coast, and New Orleans is home to me! And yes, I am a Saints fan - WHO DAT! I'm still very much trying to figure out D.C. but am enjoying this new season and exploring a new city. Prior to living in New Orleans I lived overseas for seven years due to my job in humanitarian assistance, and I still continue to travel for work. Hence the gypsy addiction: exploring a new place or culture is probably my crack. While I love having a sense of belonging and community, I cannot imagine not wanting to explore the wider world. If I had to chose between ocean or mountains I would chose ocean every time. I'm passionate about social justice issues, human rights and while my upbringing was Christian I am not religious. One day I hope to own a pigmy goat, have a huge garden, and go kayaking on a regular basis. I am looking for someone who has a deep sense of who he is, what he stands for and genuinely enjoys/cares about people. I gravitate towards fellow world travelers and am also looking for someone who truly wants a partner and a family. Kindness as well is key.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Have a dog! He is two but still acts like a puppy:)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Istanbul, Lisbon, Zanzibar, Meridian Pint, Wonderland Bar, Museum of Natural History..

Favorite things

I love the color peacock blue, the smell of olive oil and garlic on the stove, watching Modern Family, cheering for Porto during the championship league, a good glass of port after a meal, walking at dusk, fireflies, sound of the ocean and laughing

For fun

Independent movie theaters, modern art exhibits, cooking big dinners for friends, refinishing furniture, flea market scavenging, wine tastings, taking the dog to the park, as well as quiet time for myself...

Last read

Just Finished: Steve Martin's "An Object of Beauty" and Patti Smith's Free Kids. Currently reading John Updike's "My Father's Tears", and World War Z (surprisingly good!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
International Humanitarian Assistance
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Enjoying the journey!
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral