Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You can take the girl out of the mid-west...

In her own words

Hello!! I'm always up for new adventures so I thought I'd try this as a venue to meet new people! I am busy, but I value a balanced life and believe that fun and play are a necessary part of that. I take care of myself and lead a healthy lifestyle, but that doesn't stop me from enjoying a night out with friends. I’m not dramatic or overly emotional. I’m just not. I’m open-minded and adventurous and I like new experiences so I’m usually up for most things. I’m down to earth and if “laid-back” were measured on a scale of 1 to 10 I’d fall at about a 7. I’m versatile and am equally comfortable camping as I am at a black tie gala. I like being out on the town but I value my down time as well and evenings at home are sometimes better than evenings out. I'm good on my own, but life is always more fun with good company! I'm a bit of an epicurean so I love good food and wine, either cooking at home or going out to fun new restaurants. I love to stay active and can usually be found with my yoga mat, my running shoes, or on a paddleboard. I love all the outdoor activities this area of the world has to offer! I love live music and enjoy supporting local culture so art walks or local outdoor festivals are always fun.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I've got a spaniel named Arlo.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The world: Eleuthera, Costa Rica, Venezuela, Marbella, Oaxaca, Chicago, New York, Sedona, San Fransisco. If I haven't been there, I'd be more than excited to go.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Music: Built to Spill. Luna. Old Modest Mouse. The Books. Anything Jazz guitar and sax. Classical string quartets and piano pieces. Well constructed rock.

For fun

wine worth drinking alongside food worth eating, live music, playing pool at dive bars, running outside, creating culinary works of art (or disasters) from random materials in the house, yoga, good conversation over coffee

Last read

The walls of my bedroom are lined with full bookshelves so there are lots.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a Ph.D. student in Clinical Health Psychology and do research regarding psychosocial factors that contribute to survivorship of people who are HIV positive or have been diagnosed with AIDS.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I double-majored in Religion for undergrad, so although I'm not religious, I find religion fascinating.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently finishing up my Ph.D. It's been a long road!!