Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 20 miles of Somerville, MA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking smart funny guy who finds it endearing if I laugh at my own jokes too...

In her own words

I'm an open, smart, silly person who has an introverted side as well. I'm looking for someone who enjoys the same combination of laughing and working hard. I'm a professional, but love my weekends and any opportunity to get outside to play. Family and friends are important and I appreciate where I am in life. About Me: I enjoy sports-- both playing and watching. (However, if you only have sports jerseys in your wardrobe this probably is not a good match.) I ski in the Winter, run road races, and play in a soccer league. And I am addicted to the Olympics when they are on. I've always been a sucker for an underdog. I am a music fan, but not a music snob. I enjoy a little bit of everything and I always have a tune or lyric stuck in my head. I'm a bookworm, yet I indulge in People or US Weekly at the gym. I prefer not to go to bars or clubs with a "scene" and will always choose the option with outside seating or a chill atmosphere with a smaller group of friends. I can be goofy and I appreciate the life I have. I laugh often and wouldn't have it any other way. I look forward to weekends with my sister and cousins and all of our hijinks. Although I like getting dressed up, I prefer not to always be the spectator. Life is for getting our hands dirty too. About you (If I'm lucky): You are funny, smart, and kind-- and of course there must be chemistry. You love what you do, or if you don't you know how to make the best of it. You are in touch with your silly side and don't take yourself, or life, too seriously... because let's face it, life rarely goes as planned. I hope that doesn't sound like too much of a "list"... personally I don't believe we are pushing the universe when we ask for smart and respectful. They are, as we say, deal breakers. :) Perhaps like me, you value your independence, but you wouldn't mind having someone to go on a date with too.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Recently I've been to Haiti three times (kind of for work), Italy, Napa, and hiked the Na'pali Coast. I enjoy live music or a chill bar. Skiing in the winter. Central, Davis, and Porter Squares for a beer or band. South End for after work drinks.

Favorite things

A jukebox. Sushi. A well-made BLT. Running. Being outside. Coffee in the morning. Powder days. Lifelong friends. Thunderstorms. Laughing until it hurts. Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert (are we supposed to pick one?). Surprises that make you smile.

For fun

Traveling, running, road races, skiing, reading, spending time with friends and family, summertime BBQs, the beach, seeing a new band, outside adventures.

Last read

It seems I'm always reading at least one book. I guess I'm a bit of a bookworm. However I partake in the necessary trash reading on the beach or plane. I just finished Khaled Hosseini's "And the Mountains Echoed".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am Administrative Director of the Emergency Dept at a hospital in town. It's hectic and challenging, but also rewarding. I love my job, the mission of my hospital, and although it's not everything to me, there are days I need a reminder to leave...
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my MBA but, unlike most of my graduating class, I work in hospital/healthcare operations. Also unlike a lot of my graduating class, I love what I do!