Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-34 within 10 miles of Arlington, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a Midwesterner at heart who loves good beer and good company.

In her own words

I’m from Wisconsin, but I lived for a while in Seattle, where I studied English and art, worked as a graphic designer, and ate a lot of delicious seafood. I also had a ton of odd jobs, including ice-cream scooper at Ben and Jerry’s, where I lost my interest in ice cream (I've since regained it); waitress at a spaghetti place, where I used to lug an oversized tray through an indoor trolley full of screaming children; and oil technician at Jiffy Lube, where I once actually crashed someone’s truck into the side of a building—this was perhaps the most embarrassing day of my life. Most of the traveling I did as a kid involved road-tripping around the Midwest, but I have since developed a great love of jetting off to far-off places. Some of my recent favorites have been Jordan, Indonesia, and Belgium. I’m terrible at traveling, however, and have gotten myself into several ridiculous situations due to a complete lack of common sense. These aren't as bad as my Jiffy Lube debacle, but too embarrassing to go into here… A few things about me: I like listening to the news. I like listening to lots of kinds of music, and some of my current favorite musicians are She and Him, Rilo Kiley, Arcade Fire, St. Vincent, and Modest Mouse. Some of my all-time favorite TV shows are Mad Men, 30 Rock, Party Down, Arrested Development, and Freaks and Geeks. I’m usually late to the game with TV shows and later burn through whole seasons at once on Netflix. My favorite movies from the past two years are The Artist and Frances Ha. I love cooking with other people, because I'm not actually great at it on my own. I can be adventurous with new foods, but when it comes to eating bugs and unidentifiable organs, I’d rather just watch Anthony Bourdain do it. (That’s kind of a lie--I'm not really dying to watch anyone eat bugs.) I'm looking for someone who is laid-back, sweet, smart, and honest, and hopefully creative or at least interested in the arts. Send me a message if that’s you!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I also have a cat named Olive, who is very sweet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love checking out farmer's markets, local coffee shops, and museums in the area. Always looking for new places!

Favorite things

Books, plants, stormy days, pumpkin-flavored anything, chocolate-covered anything, art projects, decorating, baking, watching funny movies, watching sad movies, autumn, spring, shaggy dogs on windy days.

For fun

I love going out for a good coffee or a great beer, and checking out museums, galleries, or events in the city. I also love spending time outdoors--biking, seeing a baseball game, hiking, or having lunch on a sunny patio.

Last read

I love to read. Currently, my favorite author’s are George Saunders and Elizabeth Strout. The most recent book I read was The Mysteries of Pittsburgh by Michael Chabon.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a graphic designer at a nonprofit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree