Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 50-58 within 15 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd like a nice guy .....with an edge. I'd...

In her own words

Awwwwww, you guys! Please contact me only if you are looking for relationship potential. It's wonderful to have an outstanding first date but to not have a second date because your only goal is to experience the buffet, then, gosh, what a letdown! :/ Laugh with me, be silly with me, be my partner in crime. No need for stuffiness. I don't need to be impressed as much as I need to be comfortable, I enjoy cooking, picnics, concerts, non-fiction books, documentaries, and acoustic music. Once in awhile I will attend a cooking or painting class. Some likes: Woody Allen movies, and any shows with Anthony Bourdain are great. Piedmont Park, Murphy's, Rathbun's, Chastain. museums, the theater, outdoor cafes, and the library are some places I enjoy. Martinis and Imax at Fernbank Museum or the Concerts on the Lawn at Callonwalde are my idea of a wonderful evening. I love my job as a teacher in a room full of toddlers at a Montessori school. Must like freckles! I grew up on Long Island, spent a few years in NC, but have found that Atlanta is a wonderful place to settle in. I spent 20 years as a restaurant owner, and now I am enjoying working less hours and enjoying life. I do not want to have a long distance relationship. Been there, done that. I live in Virginia-Highlands. I have learned that it is best to date those that live intown. The rush hour traffic can be awful! How else can we spontaneously get together to watch a movie on a Wednesday night? :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga




I like Cats, Dogs

Don't like fish because you can't play with them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Chastain, Eddie's Attic, sitting on a blanket in a park sharing a bottle of wine, Mendicino CA, Savannah, Key West, any beach (at sunset), street festivals, sitting in front of a fireplace or on the front porch with you.


The College at Brockport, State University of New York, Brockport, NY

Favorite things

Singing harmony when I'm alone in my car. Cooking with friends. Drawing (charcoal and pastels), finding a good documentary On Demand as I settle in for the night. I enjoy when my daughter comes for a visit and we can explore Atlanta together.

For fun

Does anybody play Scrabble anymore? Just sayin'. Playing with your pets......just joking,........ maybe. :)

Last read

Psychology Today. Proofread my profile. My palm. It says that I am going to live a looong time!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral