Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Livermore Falls, ME, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Manage your energy, not your time

In her own words

I grew up on small farm nestled between dairy farms and I still prefer rural life to suburbs or city life. I have one daughter who is 23 that lives at home. I raised her by myself and without state aid or child support. Yes, it can be done. My daughter doesn’t want to leave the nest yet, so I am thinking about selling the house and having her stay with the new owners as a condition of sale. It seems perfectly reasonable to me. I have a odd sense of humor and I like to laugh. There is a sarcastic streak thrown in there as well. I enjoy being around others with a great sense of humor so we can make each other laugh. A man that can laugh with his eyes – you know who you are – is optimal. Matched with the humor is honestly, openness and loyalty. I also tend to be very direct and will answer most questions. I am very independent, although I do very much enjoy spending time with the right person. If you are looking for a woman who can’t take care of herself, keep looking – that isn’t me. I enjoy reading - science fiction mostly, but also books on management and textbooks. I like being outdoors and experiencing nature. Walking/hiking, camping, and kayaking are my favorite outdoor activities, including mowing the lawn – I actually like it. I am very curious and I was one of the “why why why” kids. In that regard, I never grew up. But at least now it is more “I wonder how…” or “Where does that road lead?” I am currently in school for a Master’s in Information Technology at Endicott College. As has been tradition in the past, I plan on taking a trip when I finish in June 2013. Anyone want to paddle the Allagash Waterway with me? Most people consider me a computer geek and I am perfectly comfortable with that. I am who I am... I have been in or around IT at large companies my entire career. Do not ask me to fix your computer, remember the dark sense of humor just above. The only thing I promise is that the error of which you originally complained will never occur again. I cook from scratch; there is very little processed food in my house. Yes, I even make my own bread, it tastes so much better. I have a little garden and grow some of my own veggies. I like haveing a garden, it is small thus year becuase I have so much going on and I couldn't take care of a bigger one. I want a man who is comfortable with himself and accepts me for who I am. He must allow me some alone time and I will do the same. He should enjoy simple things - walks, holding hands, hugs for no reason. Need to be willing to travel and must love the outdoors and outdoor activities. If you like the great outdoors, sitting next to a brook listening to the water, paddling a quiet pond (or willing to give t a try), you love dogs, and are looking for friendship that might possibly lead to more – e-mail me. FYI - I live in Livermore Falls, but work in the So Porland area. It is a long commute - but I actually love the drive.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Must love dogs! My current companion is a German Shepherd named Greta. Prior to that it was a German Shepherd named Bessie and a Husky Shepherd cross named Chancy - all from shelters. Lab is also a favorite, but don't see them often in shelters.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Away - Dominical, Costa Rica (on south Pacific coast), Turks & Caicos, & Ocean City MD Nearby - anywhere near water with hiking/exploring opportunities. Range Pond State Park and Androscoggin Lake, and off the coast of Freeport, and Rangeley


Husson University, Bangor, ME

Favorite things

Favorite TV show is Top Gear - BBC America, with Mythbusters a close second. Music: Clash, Green Day, AC/DC, Nickleback and Little Feat. I also enjoy country music - grew up on it. Also enjoy Glenn Miller and similar. Varied tastes!

For fun

Kayaking, reading, walking, camping, talking, learning, listening, teaching, helping others and being with people I love.

Last read

Last book read was Kiss the Dead by Laurell K Hamilton. Last magazine - Harvard Business review - generally looking for articles on changing culture, managing change and management skills. Reading System Architecture and CISA Manual 2012



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Employed by a large financial institution for the last 7 years. Prior to that I spent 17 years in Computer Operations. My second job and my real passion is teaching which I have been fortunate to do at a local university for 7 years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Half French Canadian, half English. English side well rooted in Maine in Rangeley and Castine areas. French side escaped from Canada early 1900s.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I haven't been to church in years, but I still follow the moral values I learned. My beliefs have been challenged and altered through the years, Deep down, I still believe although I wonder if it is a human need to believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad work in Mathematics/Information Systems. Masters in Business and and currently working on a Masters in Information Technology.